Le Tote

Le Tote is a clothing rental service that a friend at work recommended. She had a free month for a friend so I decided to try it out. I ended up not returning it in time and got charged so it wasn’t exactly free…but here’s my review!

IMG_3551

It comes packaged very nicely with a addressed return envelope. It’s $60 per month and you can get as many packages as you want during that time. You could have a new box every month! You favorite things on the website then you can swap out things in your box for those if they are available. I swapped out every clothing item in my box to get what I wanted.

FullSizeRender-28

Ava Penelope Dress – This would cost $64 to keep. I went outside the box with this super bright orange dress. It’s more preppy than I would normally pick too. It was fun to wear once but I would’t want to keep it. All the clothes come dry cleaned, but they had a strange chemical smell to them that I disliked.

FullSizeRender-29

IMG_3553

Eight Sixty Floral Wrap Blouse – $60 to keep. This was my favorite thing in the box but I still wouldn’t pay that much to keep (I’ve been spoiled by my Anthro discount). There was also a little tear at the hem so I couldn’t anyway. The style was pretty flattering though.

IMG_3573

IMG_3554

Collective Concepts Stencil Butterfly Top – $44 to keep which I think is a more reasonable price. I don’t have many wrap tops in my closet so I wanted to try the style out. I love the color and print.

IMG_3555

IMG_3557

Octavia & Co Aqua Stones Fringe Pendant – $38 to keep which is pretty reasonable for costume jewelry. I love the colors but it’s just sort of an awkward shape that I didn’t wear much.

IMG_3556

IMG_3558

Noir Luxe Button Tassel Earrings – $18 to keep which is very reasonable! I wore these once, they just weren’t really my style.

Overall I didn’t love Le Tote. The styles seemed geared more to someone who works in a office and the brands seemed like you could find them at Dillard’s. Also I was getting my tote during the summer but I had a hard time finding summer styles – barely any sleeveless items or casual dresses! I also would rather get clothes that I keep than rent them – that’s just an odd concept to me. I guess it would work for some people but just not for me.

One thought on “Le Tote

  1. I would have a hard time wearing clothes that had been worn by multiple people. Also you’re taking a chance that you wouldn’t like any of what was sent. The rental concept works well for designer evening dresses that you just plan to wear once and don’t want to buy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

