Birchbox Limited Edition Beauty In Bloom Box

Birchbox releases Limited Edition boxes every few months and always around Mother’s Day. The packaging is great for gifting (or keeping) and I find their product mix to be on point. This specific one, Beauty In Bloom for $64, was perfect for me and is still available!

FullSizeRender-24

Pretty box with flowers, and packed with gray zig zag crinkles.

IMG_3278

FullSizeRender-25

They always include a product info card.

IMG_3280

IMG_3281

IMG_3282

Davines OI Oil Absolute Beautifying Potion – Hair oil makes me nervous because it can be easy to overdo it, but this one is awesome! I have tried a sample before and loved it so I was happy to get more. Anything by the Italian brand Davines is gold to me. The smell is amazing, kind of dark and floral. It is lightweight, tames frizz and prevents aging and breakage. I use it on wet hair before blow dying. It is a pump application, not a spray.

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist –  This is a sample size and when it came it was leaking a little, but I think the cap wasn’t on tight enough. This has flower extracts and is rose scented. I personally love the smell! It balances PH levels and refreshes. I have been using it like a toner.

IMG_3283

Laura Geller New York Baked Baked Color True Blush – Full size in Bali. I have been using a sample by Laura for a while and I love it! It goes on so smooth and the color is beautiful with great pigment. This is a soft gorgeous pink, and there are two other lighter pinks I would love to try on Birchbox. The packaging is also great with the little mirror!

Darphin INTRAL Toner – The full size of this is $54 which I would never pay so I am excited to try a sample of this. This is developed for sensitive skin and will not sting like some toners. It has chamomile and peony extracts to soothe and calm skin. It has a very floral scent which I like. This is also the first time I have tried anything by this brand which is French and has been around since 1958.

IMG_3284

NEST Fragrances Grapefruit Votive Candle – NEST  candles are pretty pricey so I have never had one before but I am super excited to try this one so I can see if it’s worth it…and I LOVE candles. This is a votive so it’s super small but it gives off a big smell on cold sniff! It was the first thing I could smell out of the box. The grapefruit isn’t too tart, but so yummy and sweet.

NEST Fragrances Indigo Eau de Parfum – This little rollerball is the best surprise of the box. I have seen this brand at Sephora and have wanted to try it for a while. This scent is amazing and I will definitely be getting a full rollerball. I have gotten compliments after putting it on! The packaging (like this candle) is so pretty and luxe. It is dark and fruity and very different from what I normally pick, but I love it! It has “notes of Moroccan tea, Kashmir wood, and black cardamom are enhanced with hints of wild fig and bergamot”. The fig really comes through for me. Now I am intrigued by their other scents and want to try them all! Sephora makes this set that has 7 of the mini rollerballs and all the scents sound so good.

IMG_3285

Mally Beauty Eye-Amplifying Shadow Liner – in Stone, Full Size! I have actually gotten this full size sample before from Birchbox and I like it! The color is a silver neutral and I just use it all over my lid like a shadow. I just blend it with my finger and don’t use the little sponge on the end. I would have liked to try deep taupe, but this is a good color too. It is waterproof and does last all day.

Stila Huge Extreme Lash Mascara – I have also gotten this as a sample before and love it! It has a hourglass full brush and a very black formula. I have found it to give great length, curl and volume.

IMG_3286

Smith & Cult The Shining Lip Lacquer – in Hi-Speed Sonnet. This is I think my second favorite thing in the box (although it’s hard to choose). I have gotten this before in a different color in another LE box I think, and the formula is great. The packaging is beautiful with the gold script and cap. This color is the best – coral with a gold shimmer. I use it a lot when I want a sheer color.

Lollia Relax Shea Butter Handcreme – I love this product too!!! We sell this brand at Anthropologie and I have two travel tubes in other scents right now. This is larger than the size we sell but not full size. I love this scent – “Lavender, bee blossom honey with white orchids, undertones of indian amber, and Tahitian vanilla.” The packaging of course is beautiful. The formula is also amazing – it melts in and feels so good. Literally the best! Birchbox has a sample kit that has mini handcemes in all their scents. It’s on my wishlist.

IMG_3287

Umbra Prisma Tray – This is a fun little lifestyle extra. I like the gold metal mixed with the burlap bottom. It’s perfect for displaying perfume and other cute bathroom minis.

IMG_3276

This was my mystery sample pack that’s free when you spend $35+. I got the Keims Peppermint and Macadamia Shampoo which is no longer online Birchbox, and Nelson J Argan Oil 7 Moisture Healing Mask. Both of these are useful products!

Overall this was an amazing box and probably my favorite I’ve ever gotten! I will use every product and they all feel luxe. It was a mix of past favorites and new great products. I also discovered some things I really love! I highly recommend grabbing one!

 

Leave a Reply

