Voluspa Haul

Y’all know I love beauty products, but did you know I’m also candle crazy? Voluspa is a brand we carry at Anthropologie and I liked some of the scents we carry (Goji Berry, Santiago Huckleberry and Baltic Amber) but I was really looking for something different and I saw they were having a sale! I had never ordered from Voluspa before so I signed up for their email list and got a free gift! Here’s my haul.

IMG_3141

IMG_3140

Everything came individually wrapped which was super fun to open like Christmas presents. It was also packaged really well so none of the glass would break.

IMG_3152

FullSizeRender

Creme de Peche – All of the vessels in this sent are on sale except this large glass jar right now. This scent is made of “CRÈME DE PECHE WITH NOTES OF ASIAN WHITE PEACH, NECTARINE AND CRUSHED VANILLA BEAN”. I just started burning it recently and I love the mix of fruit and vanilla for a sweet but not overly so scent. The kind of creamy orange vessel is also so pretty! I have found Voluspa candles to burn very evenly and to have a great throw. 

IMG_3142

Nissho Soleil – This is part of the Japonica collection which we sell at Anthro and the tin has a beautiful metallic floral design inspired by Japanese paper making. The description really caught my attention “TOPPED BY NOTES OF SUN KISSED PINEAPPLE AND TANGERINE, SOLEIL IS ANCHORED BY VOLUSPA’S SIGNATURE CREAMY VANILLA. A DAY AT THE BEACH IN A BOTTLE”. Sounds perfect for summer! On cold sniff it is very light and pretty. All of their candles use coconut wax and a paraben, sulfate, and phalate free with 100% cotton wicks. They also never test on animals. 

IMG_3145

French Bourbon Vanille – This is a gourmand scent from their holiday collection. The packaging is a gorgeous glass vermeil jar with metallic overlay inspired by fine jewelry. It really has an antique vibe! This scent has “FRAGRANCE NOTES OF VANILLA BEANS GROUND AND DISTILLED FOR EXTRACT”. It’s lighter than I thought it would be but should be really nice burning. 

IMG_3143

Mandarino Cannela – This gorgeous mini tin was my GWP and I’ve already burned through it! It’s small but really puts off a fragrance. I burned it with a complimentary candle. The scent is “ITALIAN MANDARIN ORANGE TOPS A CREAM HEART OF VANILLA CINNAMON, FINISHED WITH NUTMEG AND STEM GINGER.” So it’s kind of a spice tea scent!

I love the scents that I picked out just from reading the descriptions online! The only downside is that there are not reviews on the website. They are different than my usual Bath and Body Works picks although more pricey. If you can catch them on a sale it’s perfect for a candle lover. There are a few more scents on my wish list for next time too!

 

One thought on “Voluspa Haul

Leave a Reply

