Stitch Fix #2

Stitch Fix is a clothing subscription box that can come as often or as far apart as you want. You complete a survey about your style and what you’re looking for, then they charge a $20 styling fee and 5 items show up on your front door! You can link your Pinterest page so your stylist gets a better idea of what your style is like. There is also a place to leave notes if you are wanting something specific. This time I left specific notes and they really paid attention to them. Once you decide what to keep, your styling fee is subtracted from the total. If you keep all items you also get a 25% discount!

IMG_3112

This is the page with all the pricing information and discount total.

IMG_3113

They always include a styling page with a note from your stylist and pictures of how to wear your items. On the left is a casual look, and on the right a more dressy one. This can be good if you’re kind of new at fashion or are trying a new style.

IMG_3110

Skies are Blue Yancy Plaid Top $58 – I had listed that I was open to petite sizing and I think that worked against me with this top. The bottom is a little shorter than I’m used to. I had requested a plaid top just to throw on with jeans, but this one has a half placket which I don’t like. It made it had to get on and off. It wasn’t a great fit and sort of pricey so I didn’t keep it.

IMG_3111

MTLA Brett Textured French Terry Lined Legging $38 – I’m not sure why but I wanted to be a leggings person, which I’m just not. These have a fleece lining and you can’t tell from this picture but a kind of sweater pattern on it too. I tried them on and they seemed a little thin and they just weren’t my thing.

IMG_3108

IMG_3109

Brixton Ivy Lawley  Cable Knit Open Cardigan $68 – I had requested a cream sweater and almost kept this one! It is a nice heavy weight, and has a really cool pattern on it. The price point is high so I didn’t. A few weeks later I saw a customer in Anthropologie wearing it and struck up a conversation with her!

IMG_3107

Octavia Alpine  Plaid Wrap Scarf $44 – The blanket scarf has been a big trend and I didn’t have one yet. I don’t know what I was expecting but this was way too big and overwhelming and it just wasn’t cold enough this winter to wear it!

IMG_3105

IMG_3106

41Hawthorn Benson 3/4 Ruched Sleeve Blazer $78 – I had seen this on their Instagram page and had been wanting a navy blazer for a while! This is a stretchy knit fabric so it is more casual. I usually get a small but I’m really glad my stylist sized up on this one. I like the fun striped lining! I kept it and have already worn it several times with jeans and over a dress. I used some credit I had from referrals to get the price down.

Stitch Fix is a great option if you are too busy to shop or just feel like having a stylist! I like it because they do the searching for me and I get to see things I wouldn’t in the stores I normally look at. They recently added shoes and also have jewelry and accessories like purses. This was obviously a winter heavy box, but I hope to get a spring one soon with maybe some dresses! If you’re thinking about trying it out use my referral link please! As always, thanks for reading!

 

One thought on “Stitch Fix #2

Leave a Reply

