December Play! by Sephora

Play! by Sephora for December had some fun brands to try out! I am continually impressed with this $10 box and the presentation. There has always been six samples, one of which is a perfume. I enjoy trying out perfumes so this is ok with me.

IMG_2998

IMG_3174

IMG_3153

Nude Skincare Advanced Renewal System – This is on sale and out of stock on the Sephora site. I don’t think I have tried any products from this brand before. I got seven packets and found that each one would last me about 3 uses. This treatment is supposed to firm, renew and protect skin while fighting signs of aging. It was very lightweight and absorbed well without much of a smell. I don’t have a problem with aging yet so I let my mom try half of these. Some ingredients it contains are omega 9 fatty acids, Japanese sea kelp, and ploypeptide repair complex.

Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb – This is another perfume that I am familiar with and really love! I have never purchased it before but may in the future. Like the name implies it is very floral (jasmine, rose, orchid and freesia) with base notes of patchouli and vanilla. It feels and smells very luxe! Did you know Viktor and Rolf is an avant-garde fashion brand based in Amsterdam?

IMG_3154

dr. brandt PoreDermabrasion pore perfecting exfoliator – This is a very prcey skincare product at $58 a pop! This claims to reduce the look of pores and mattify skin. This is a dual treatment that combines both a physical and chemical exfoliator. Use this after cleansing for getting gunk out of your pores. In my opinion it’s overpriced, and the brand regularly gets low star reviews on Beautypedia.

Fresh Seaberry Moisturizing Face Oil – This product however gets 4 stars form experts and 5 stars from consumers on Beautypedia! I have actually tried this product before. This is a lightweight oil that helps lock in moisture. It has great antioxidant properties like sea buckthorn oil that provides 10 times the vitamin C of an orange! It is good for dry skin or use during winter months, but should not replace a normal moisturizer. I like to use it at night.

IMG_3155

Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes Waterproof Liner – This box likes sending pencil eyeliners which is fine if not a little boring. This is your typical black eyeliner, nothing new to say about it. There are other products I would rather try from this brand as it is one I have not explored very much.

Smashbox Full Exposure Palette – Β I love these shades and they were perfect to use around the holidays! The shade on the right is a very shimmery gold, and the left a matte beige. They look neutral and a very easy to blend and work with. I don’t think I have used Smashbox shadows before and this was a great introduction. If you don’t want to splurge on the whole $52 set, there is an edited version for only $24.

I hope you’re having a great week! Here’s a little reminder for you:

“The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” 1 Samuel 16:7

 

2 thoughts on “December Play! by Sephora

Leave a Reply

