November Birchbox

The November Birchbox design was beautful! I loved the roses and rose gold accents. If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s a monthly subscription box for only $10 that sends you beauty samples! You get to try out new products without ever leaving your house! If you like what you get you can buy right from their website. It’s my favorite box and I’ve been getting it for over two years!

FullSizeRender-7

IMG_2884

IMG_2879

IMG_2880

Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris – This scent was alright. It’s very fruity with notes of grapefruit, pear, orange blossom and gardenia. It’s not one I hated or loved – just OK.

Sumbody Salt Scrub – This scrub is very fine and not very wet. I used it in the shower and it scrubs up well. It has also lasted me several uses. The scent is milky rich which smells very sweet and kind of like cake. It left my skin feeling moisturized with cocoa and shea butter, pistachio and safflower oils.

IMG_2881

MAKE Face Gloss – This is the product I was least excited about and have decided to swap rather than try out. It is basically a clear gloss you would use instead of hilighter to add a dewey glow to skin. It got pretty bad reviews on Birchbox and the concept seemed really weird to me. I would much rather stick with my powder or cream hilighter!

eSalon Perfect Ending Leave in Conditioner – Instead of conditioner you use this on towel dried hair. I suppose it is supposed to save you time and an extra step, but I’m not sure I can get used to it. It detangles, fights frizz, prevents breakage and moisturizes. I’ve only used it once and it was alright. eSalon is actually a subscription service itself. It is an affordable way to color your hair at home!

IMG_2882

LOC One and Done Shadow Stick – This is Birchbox’s first in house brand. This is the shade Impress Me which is a rose gold. I love this product! I am really into shadow sticks – they are so easy to use and provide great color payoff. This color is interesting and really stays all day! I’m looking forward to see what other colors they come out with.

IMG_2883

Here’s a swatch! Overall it was an OK box, but the shadow stick was a standout winner for me! It’s something I use about once a week and would definitely buy again.

Leave a Reply

