Fall Walmart Beauty Box

Walmart Beauty Box isn’t the most exciting box to get every quarter, but it’s only $5 and a good way to get some travel basics. They base each box on the age you put when signing up – sometimes I get a few of the same things as my mom and sometimes she gets a completely different box. I actually never even shop at Walmart (I prefer Target), but it lets me try out a few new things now and then.

IMG_2658

IMG_2659

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes – I’m not a huge fan of cleansing wipes – I feel like they never get everything off and I should still be washing with water. They can be good if you’re traveling, too tired, or want to get some eye makeup off though.

Aussie Mega Hairspray – I really disliked the scent of this hairspray, so much so that it gave me a headache throughout the day. I haven’t smelled or used anything by this brand probably since high school and now I remember why. This is not a brand I would ever buy or use.

IMG_2661

Schick Hydro Silk Disposable Razor – Wow this is a great full size product to get in a box! Razor heads can get expensive so this is really good to have on hand.

Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara – I haven’t tried this one out yet but if I never had to buy another mascara again I wouldn’t be sad. Mascara is a sub box staple!

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer with SPF 30 – I love the high SPF in this and it is lightweight. A solid daily moisturizer (although not very exciting). It is white and slightly smells like sunscreen but that is not an issue for me.

IMG_2660

Dove Advance Care Deodorant – This is not my preferred brand but it is nice to have a travel size.

ACT Advanced Care Mouthwash – Mouthwash is not something I use on a daily basis but maybe I’ll work it in before date night or going to the dentist!

IMG_2662

As usual there are several coupons and foil packet samples including Crest, Nivea, Biore and Jergens. I think the razor was the best product in the box. I don’t love this subscription but for $5 I guess I will continue in hopes that one day I’ll get something I really like.

Leave a Reply

