October Play! by Sephora

This is my very first Play by Sephora box and it is amazing! The theme was skincare which I love to try out. I’m very impressed with the amount of samples and the quality for only $10. The packaging was also very nice.

IMG_2736

IMG_2737

IMG_2738

They included a very nice booklet spotlighting each product with tips on how to use them.

IMG_2739

Sephora Pearl Mask -This is a full size item and a nice inclusion. I’ve only used one sheet mask before and it wasn’t my favorite experience but I’ll still give this one a try. According to the website the pearl version ” Perfects and brightens with natural-origin pearl to create high luminosity. “

Fresh Black Tea Toner – I love the Fresh brand for their lip products but I haven’t tried any face products. I love the packaging first off – the bottle is so cute and made of glass. This feels really nice going on my skin. This is supposed “to provide 24 hours of moisture and significant protection from environmental stressors while evening skintone and refining skin texture. ” I like that it has interesting ingredients such as black tea, blackberry leaf extract, rosewater, and lychee seed extract. It’s very expensive at $48 a bottle – twice what I would normally pay. So it was fun to try but I will not be purchasing.

IMG_2740

Atelier Cologne Collection Azur Mandarine Glaciale – This is a citrusy fresh fragrance with notes of mandarin, ginger and veviter. Apparently this scent is exclusive to Sephora. I’ve read that all the scents by this brand are unisex…so unfortunately this scent is not for me. I like more flowery smells.

belief The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb – This is a Korean made product which is very popular in beauty circles right now. It is sort of gel like and absorbs very well with no fragrance. I picked up this interesting info from the website “This dermatologist tested product is free of mineral oil, petrolatum, synthetic preservatives, dyes, and fragrances, and animal origin ingredients. The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb was the number one selling product in Korea’s highly competitive selective beauty market across all categories. “

IMG_2742

Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Day Tint SPF 15 – Dr. Jart+ is one of the more well known Korean skin care brands and I have used a few of their products before, but not this one. This is a multitasking products that tones, moisturizes, and provides blemish coverage. You can use it alone or under BB cream. It only comes in one color and it is too dark for me. I don’t see this need for this under my current makeup. In case you’re wondering what Ceramides are “Ceramides are essential lipids found in the surface layer of the skin that help maintain the integrity of the skin and retain moisture.”

IMG_2741

boscia Detoxifyinh Black Cleanser – This is a gel cleanser that warms on contact and is black! It de-clogs pores, and dissolves oil and makeup. I think it’s a solid cleanser!

boscia Konjac Cleansing Sponge with Bamboo Charcoal – This is an accompanying product to use with the cleanser. It’s hard to tell from the description but I don’t think you would use this on it’s own – only with a cleanser. You wet is and scrub it around and it is supposed to help with exfoliation and drawing out impurities. I found this sample to be a little too small to use easily. It also seems like something I don’t need. It was fun to try though.

Overall this was a great first box and I can’t wait to see more from Sephora. I just wish you earned Beauty Insider points for subscribing to these.

Leave a Reply

