October Target Beauty Box

Target I don’t know how you do it. This box was chocked FULL of products (three full size) for only $10! I’ve said it before but I wish Target would just turn this into a subscription so I don’t have to pay attention to when these go on sale – they sell out FAST!

IMG_2733

FullSizeRender-5

IMG_2726

Goody Ouchless Silicone Lined Hair Elastics – I can never have enough elastics and I like the fun colors of these. The silicone is also different and makes them really grip my hair.

Olly Undeniable Beauty Vitamin Gummies – These have Biotin, Vitamins C & E and Borage Oil to strengthen hair, skin and nails. They tasted good, like grapefruit. I decided to try out some others by this brand because I was almost out of multi vitamins. I ordered the Perfect Women’s Multi in citrus, the Perfect Men’s Multi in blackberry, and Purely Probiotic gummies in tropical mango. Both the multi gummies have a very strong vitamin smell (my husband said like Advocare if you have used that). The flavor was alright for the citrus, but it does leave a vitamin aftertaste in my mouth. These are on the expensive side and I don’t love the smell or taste so I don’t think I’ll be buying these again.

IMG_2728

Covergirl Intensify Me Liquid Liner in Black – Liquid liners have been in several of my boxes recently…and I’m OK with that! This is interesting because depending on how you hold it you can get a thin or thick line. Love a full size item!

Hello Spearmint Toothpaste – On the card and online it said we would be getting mojito and I was excited to try that because I like flavored toothpastes. But oh well I will still use this for traveling. They have a few other interesting flavors I would like to try out.

IMG_2729

S.W. Basics Certified Organic Face Scrub– This is different than other body scrubs because it comes as a powder and you mix it with water. This is an all organic slightly pricey brand that I have not tried before. It is made with only three ingredients: oat flour, almond flour and sea salt. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m looking forward to it.

Acure Moroccan Argan Oil + Stem Cell Repair Triple Repair Shampoo and Conditioner – I have tried a few face products by this brand but not hair products yet. I’m sure I will love these – they are free of sulfates and safe for color treated hair. Yay!

IMG_2732

skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter – This is fragrance free and very rich buter made of natural ingredients. Not too exciting but good for winter skin.

IMG_2731

ROC Retinol Complexion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream – This product is worth $20! This got slightly low ratings on Beautypedia because it is pretty standard moisturizer with a low amount of retinol and Vitamin C. On the Target website it said you should see results after 12 weeks. It’s nice that they included a high value full size product, but this is something I don’t need right now and will gift to my mom.

Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede Lipstick in Wardrobe – This was the standout winner of the box for me! I have worn it several times and gotten multiple compliments on it. It is a very different effect – it goes on smooth like a balm or regular lipstick and after about 10 minutes it dries completely and does not budge (even when kissing my husband!). This is a major win for me so I don’t have to reapply. The color is a gorgeous purple pink which is something I don’t really have and such a fall color. This is my second lipstick from Revlon in a Target box and I love them!

Overall this was an amazing box with a great value! All products I will use or gift and the lipstick was a standout winner!

One thought on “October Target Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

