Random Things

Hi there! I thought I would do a mashup of some things I’ve been loving lately.

photo 1-107photo 3-94

photo 2-105

I got this Fekkai Technician Color Care set from Target (also available on Birchbox) back when I got my biannual hilights. I didn’t have a color care specific shampoo at the time so I picked up this cute little set. I have used this brand and set before but it has been a few years. I forgot how much I liked it! It smells so good – like roses. This line leaves my hair feeling soft and smelling great. I have some of the mask leftover. This brand is pricey and feels very luxe to me.

photo 1-109

I discovered these one day at Kroger and I think they are great! I love a chai latte from Starbucks and this is a good bottle option when I can’t get that. You put these in the fridge and drink them cold. The Mountain Chai is just your classic original and the Dirty Chai has a shot of espresso. There is also one that has chocolate and espresso. The Mountain is my favorite.

photo 5-75

I picked up this Macaron Rose perfume from Urban Outfitters a while back. I had a hard time picking between scents because so many sounded good (Citron Glace, Pistachio Brulee). This one is super sweet and a very strong rose scent. At only $18 it’s a good price point and could make a good Christmas gift.

photo 1-110 photo 2-108 photo 3-97

I work at Northpark Center and this year they are celebrating 50 years. As part of their celebration they put up a wonderful fashion display called Art Meets Fashion 1965-2015 that hilights 50 years of fashion. There are 29 looks from the University of North Texas. It’s a very large display and totally worth checking out. There are many famous designers included such as Halston, Pierre Cardin, Andy Warhol, and Todd Oldham

IMG_2750

If you follow me on instagram (@zara_agnew) then you know I was on the fence about which booties to buy for fall. I am SO happy I decided on the Leila Booties by Toms. They are pretty comfortable (I work retail so I’m on my feet the whole time), and the leather is very pretty. They have gotten scuffed a little bit because I’ve been wearing them so much! They match with pretty much anything – jeans or dresses. They are the perfect fall shoe!

One thought on “Random Things

Leave a Reply

