Birchbox From Korea With Love Limited Edition Box

Limited Edition boxes from Birchbox are my favorite! Korean skincare and makeup products are all the rage right now and it is something I haven’t tried very much of other than the big brands like Dr. Jart. This From Korea With Love Box is a great sampler to get your feet wet and try out some new brands. Unfortunately it is no longer available but there are a few other great Limited Edition boxes.

IMG_2582

IMG_2583

FullSizeRender-1

FullSizeRender

Too Cool For School Egg Cream Mask – This was the first sheet mask I’ve ever tried and it kind of freaked me out. The feeling of having a sheet over your face for about 15 minutes was a weird one and I don’t think I will ever pick it over a normal mask. I also did not like that you are supposed to rub in the excess after taking the mask off. I am used to washing my face off after a mask so that was strange for me. This made my skin feel a little weird – I’m not sure it it was because of the scent or the ingredients (egg whites).

Tony Moly Magic Food Banana Hand Milk – I was supposed to get two packets of this according to the website and product card however I and many other people only got one. I emailed the customer service and they said they would send me another one but I never got it. That was the only time I think I’ve been let down by Birchbox. On to the cream – I haven’t used it yet but I’ve read that it smells like banana  runts…interesting. It’s also available at Urban Outfitters and Sephora. (The full size is in a banana shaped bottle!)

IMG_2603

Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Escalator Mascara – I have SO many mascaras that I haven’t tried this one, but I love the packaging! There’s a little dinosaur on there! This mascara is unique in that it has a twistable wand to change that amount of length or volume you get.

Club Clio Waterproof Pen Liner Kill Black – I have recently really embraced felt tip pen liners. They are so easy to use and make a really bold black line in a cute kitten shape. I can never have too many pen liners! (Swatched below)

FullSizeRender-2

TonyMoly Panda’s Dream Brightening Eye Base – Is this not the cutest beauty product ever?! This is a white creamy stick that is kind of like a hilighter. I find it to be very moisturizing when I apply it under my eyes. Some reviews said it was too white, but I did not find that to be the case. It covered any circles I had pretty well. (Swatched below)

IPKN Twinkle Lips – This is a moisturizing balm that leaves a sheer wash of color. It reacts to your ph to give you a personalized pink color. On me it is pretty hot pink and I love it! This feels amazing on my lips and is such a great color. (Swatched below)

IMG_2605

IMG_2602

These were my mystery sample pack items because I spend $35+. I have tried this Vasanti BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator before and I really like it! It is a very fine microderebrasion scrub that really gets your skin clean. I am very happy to get another sample. The pony tail holder however is weird and I will not use it. I’ll include it in a future swap.

I really enjoyed trying some new Korean brands and products. I think the IPKN balm was my favorite discovery!

Leave a Reply

