Bath and Body Works Fall Haul

Happy Halloween everyone! Today I will be at a brunch with some girlfriends and then working at Anthro while my husband is at his brother’s bachelor party. I hope you have a super spooky day!

Bath and Body Works is my go to place for soaps, candles, wall plug ins and sometimes body products too! I really love their wide variety of scents and get excited when a new collection comes out. Fall is the best time to burn candles so I had to restock my pumpkin and spicy scents. I bought all this over the course of a few weeks, not all at one time!

photo 2-107

The Pumpkin Pecan Waffles candle is super sweet and I really think the malted aspect of the waffle comes out the most. It’s a great sweet and cozy scent that really fills the room. I also picked up some soaps in Bright Autumn Day, Meyer Lemon, Maple Sugar Kiss and Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte. Personally I like the foaming formula the best so I bought them all like that. I know y’all probably know this but never buy a candle at full price – they run promos pretty often to get 2 for $12. Soaps are usually 4 or 5 for $18. Always check out the coupons and deals!

IMG_2571

I then went a little candle crazy! Brown Sugar Allspice smells like a nutmeg wallflower from a few years ago that is no longer available. It’s very spicy and smells like something yummy baking. Leaves is a classic apple and spice scent, and I love the gradient color packaging on this one. We Love Pumpkin is a layered candle that I had never seen online before. I think it’s so fun that you get three scents in one! From top to bottom is Creamy Pumpkin, Roasted Pumpkin Butter, and Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin! The Pumpkin Butter scent is very intriguing because that is not available as a stand alone scent. This candle smells very indulgent and perfect for fall!

IMG_2747

These are my most recent purchases. I have been waiting and waiting for the cozy comfort fragrances to come out. I smelled all three and wasn’t super impressed. I did buy a Wrapped In Comfort body cream for a gift though. That same day new candles came out and new soaps. Now I don’t really NEED more soaps but I decided to get some (it’s a whole new collection)! I picked up Cranberry Citrus & Sage and Honeyed Pineapple Pumpkin. These were the two most interesting scents from the collection for me. The packaging is also super pretty.

That’s it for fall so far (minus some wallflowers I forgot to take a picture of; I’m really loving the Caramel Pumpkin Swirl wallflower). Stay tuned for a Christmas haul I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

