September Birchbox

My September Birchbox was a killer! It was packed full of fun goodies to try out. The theme was also all about subscribers, reminding us that we are beautiful. The box design was great! If you haven’t signed up for Birchbox yet you should – it is my favorite monthly box for only $10.

FullSizeRender-6

photo 5-76

photo 3-96

IMG_2558

English Laundry Eau de Parfum Signature for Her – I seriously love this perfume! I’ve never even heard of this brand which is such a great thing about Birchbox. The roller ball is now on my wishlist. It’s inspired by a country garden and has notes of quince, white chocolate, jasmine, rose and orris root for a floral meets woodsy interesting perfume! I can’t say enough how much I really like this – it’s not your average smell!

Juice Beauty Green Apple Sensitive Peel – This is a product that is a cult favorite that I’ve been wanting to try for a while. A peel uses chemicals to remove the top layer of skin for a smoother appearance. In this case it uses fruit derived hydroxy acids to gently exfoliate. I like that I got the sensitive version for my first time trying it out. The bonus is that it smells like apples!

IMG_2559

IMG_2560

Pop Beauty Pop Portfolio Eyeshadow Palette – This is part of a larger palette and was one of the sample choice options for this month. It’s actually not the one I chose, but I am so happy I got it! I’m also sad I didn’t choose this as a sample when it was offered before! The eyeshadows are super pigmented and very soft and blendable. I’m not a huge fan of purples and grays, but using this has been very fun.

IMG_2561

Malin + Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer – I just got a little sample of this and I wasn’t wowed. Also at $46, the full size is way more than I would ever want to spend on a moisturizer. It was lightweight but nothing special.

Malin + Goetz Grapefruit Face Cleanser – This product I liked more. It has a nice citrus scent and is a lightweight gel formula. It removes oil and balances the skins ph level. It left my skin feeling smooth and clean.

IMG_2562

Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo – This was my sample choice, purple shampoo! I love anything by this little known Italian hair brand, but it is on the pricey side so I haven’t purchased a full size yet. However I get my hands on as many samples as I can! All their products smell amazing like fresh cut flowers, and the scent really stays. It leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth.

Davines Love Smoothing Conditioner – This conditioner is interesting because it is a thicker texture than normal conditioners. It has the same amazing smell too!

Overall there were so many products I loved in this box and 7 samples to review – that means $7 to spend on full size products (which you know I already did). It was such a winner and I loved discovering that perfume!

Leave a Reply

