August Birchbox

The August Birchbox had a super cute pool design for the end of summer. Birchbox is my favorite and original subscription box. It’s $10 a month and you get to pick one of your samples. They also have an amazing points system for reviewing your samples and buying full size products. Here’s a look at what I got in August.

photo 5-74

photo 2-106

photo 1-108

photo 3-95

Rusk Volumizing Mousse – Unfortunately mousse is not a product I use so I didn’t even try this out. I gave it to a friend instead.

IMG_2650

Coola SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray – This was my selection and I;m not sure I made the right decision. I like makeup setting sprays and I thought that this having sunscreen would be great. However you have to be careful to hold your breath when you use it because inhaling the chemical sunscreen ingredients is not a good idea. This felt a bit sticky on my face. I would rather use a moisturizer with SPF. The second time I tried to use it the spray part stopped working.

Beauty Protector Protect & Oil – I have been wanting to try this product for a while. I love the spray version and this oil smells just as good! It made my hair soft and shiny – I love it.

IMG_2651

Air Repair Complexion Boosting Moisturizer – This moisturizer has hyaluronic acid and antioxidants to get deep moisture into your skin. I really like this – it’s lightweight and sinks into my skin.

Laqa & Co Cheeky Lip Tint – This is a product that can work on lips and cheeks. I have only used it on my lips though. It is a super bright color and a kind of matte feeling. It’s fun but not my favorite lip product.

IMG_2652

Overall I got five products and two were basically unusable. This wasn’t my best box but stay tuned because next month’s Birchbox was a great one!

One thought on “August Birchbox

Leave a Reply

