Target Beauty Box August 2015

Target is back at it again with an unthemed box of slightly random things. I decided to give it a go!

photo 3-90

photo 2-101

photo 4-80

Hair Food Moisturizing Mask – I don’t get hair masks very often and to get a full size one is great! I use these about once a week in the shower in place of conditioner just to get more intense moisture. I read that some people loved the smell of this (apricot and honey) I wasn’t wowed by it. I also felt like it provided just a normal amount of moisture – it’s not something I would buy again.

Fekkai Pre-Soleil Hair Mist – At the beginning of the summer I really wanted to try this and sadly now that it’s fall I probably won’t use it for another year. This spray protects hair from sun damage and adds shine.

photo 5-71

Covergirl The Super Sizer Mascara by Lashblast – Another mascara! That’s the third in one month! This one looks very promising though with a completely stick straight brush. It got great reviews on My Subscription Addiction so I am excited to try it out.

Crest 3D Whitestrips 1 hr Express – I used to use strips in high school and haven’t since. It’s an interesting product to include in a beauty box. I will be happy to see some results from these.

photo-99

Olay Active Botanicals Moisturizing Toner – I love skincare so I was really happy to see these. Toner I never get in boxes! This was a great travel size and the formula was very nice. I loved the scent of this product too – I would buy the full size.

Olay Active Botanicals Moisturizing Day Lotion – A wonderful lightweight day lotion except no SPF! I would happily buy other products from this new Olay line though.

Overall this wasn’t the most exciting Target box I’ve ever gotten and there were only three full size items. However the $7 price point is hard to beat. I always enjoy trying new products and that’s what these boxes are about.

One thought on “Target Beauty Box August 2015

Leave a Reply

