Birchbox for CEW Mass Appeal Box

Birchbox teams up with CEW each year to feature award winning beauty products. They offered a prestige box with higher end products and a mass appeal box that I decided to get. This box was $15 and is no longer available.

photo 1-101

photo 2-98

photo 3-88

photo 4-78

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleansing Cloths 10 pack – Wow more face cloths! While it’s not an exciting item, I have used a cleanser from this brand before and liked it so I’m hoping these will work well.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara – Another full size mascara – not too exciting but always welcome! The brush on this one looks interesting and like it potentially provide a lot of volume.

photo 5-69

Burt’s Bees Lip Crayon in Sedona Sands – Usually I love Burt’s Bees products (last year in this box I got a great lip gloss), but this one left me a little disappointed. The color was neutral which is not my favorite, and this formula I did not find moisturizing at all. There are other lip crayons out there that I like better.

Simple Skincare Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer – I like that right on the front of the package this says “no harsh chemicals, artifical perfume or dyes” which are definitely things I don’t want in a moisturizer. It is a super lightweight gel which I have never felt or used before. It’s a pretty cool product but the only drawback for me is that it does not contain SPF.

photo 1-102

Olay Regenerist Luminous Dark Circle Correcting Hydraswirl Eye Cream – I actually have received this product in a previous box and gifted it to my mom, but now I have one for myself! This is a swirl product that has a gel for moisturizing and a cream for brightening and illuminating. I don’t have a full size eye cream yet so this is a great addition to my collection.

Laneige Water Sleeping Mask – I have gotten something by this brand in a Target box before, and I believe it is a Target exclusive. This brand is all about the power of water. You put this mask on at night and wash it off in the morning. I have used it several times and it feels very nice. This sample size was very generous as well.

Overall I enjoyed this box but it did not wow me because cleansing cloths, mascara, and the eye cream are generally repeat items for me. I was hoping the lip crayon would be a win for me but it wasn’t. Compared to the Target box which was $5 this one seems overpriced! I usually love Birchbox Limited Edition boxes but this one was a bit of a mixed bag.

Leave a Reply

