July Birchbox

I know this post is 2 months late-sorry! July’s theme was bold and bright and boy did they deliver! If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it’s a monthly box of five samples for $10 a month. Each month you can pick one sample. This month you could pick your shade of Stila Liquid Lipstick. I’ve been getting Birchbox for a year and a half and I still love it! Their points system is amazing, and keeps me coming back for more. Also picking a sample each month has been fun!

Here’s what I got!

photo-100

 photo 1-104

photo-101

photo 5-72

Benefit They’re Real Mascara – I have so many mascaras from sub boxes that I’ll never need to buy more! I have actually gotten this sample before and I like it! This is a good but not exceptional mascara.

Coola Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face – This is a lightweight lotion that definitely has a cucumber scent. This fits the bill though for a combo SPF moisturizer. I like getting these types of products in my box.

photo 4-81

Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray – This is a much raved about brand and a good size sample so I’m happy! This is a dry shampoo and texturizer so it works great to work some life into second day hair. Of course it has their signature scent which is fine for me. I don’t think it provides a ton of volume but it is not sticky or oily which I like.

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Skin Exfoliant – I love the fresh lemony scent of this! It has very fine grains and makes my face super smooth. The full price is so expensive ($78), I would never spend that much on a face product no matter how much I loved it. I think you could find a similar and cheaper product.

photo 3-91photo 2-102

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Venezia – This is a bright punchy coral that is so fun to wear! I always get compliments when I wear a Stila shade. Be careful when you put it on because it really stays! To get it off I use an oil face cleanser and then eye makeup remover too (wipes would probably help as well). I don’t find it drying and it really stays all day with no touch ups needed.

Overall I loved this box and will use every single product! I felt like all were good sample sizes too. What did you get in your July box?

One thought on “July Birchbox

Leave a Reply

