Jouer Summer Matchbox

Jouer Matchbox is a quarterly subscription of curated products for your skin coloring. It’s $45 a box and a great value in my opinion. I get the cool box and really liked the picks for the summer.

photo 1-95

The box this month is different that last time – it’s even nicer! It is sturdy and velvet lined!

photo 2-92

I love that all the goodies are in boxes.

photo 3-84

Every package comes with a really nice booklet detailing all the products and application tips.

photo 4-74

photo 5-66

Mineral Powder Bronzer – This color Suntan is a matte honey bronze. It contains antioxidants and Vitamins C & E. I stopped wearing bronzer for a long time and recently took it up again for contouring. I’ll keep it as a backup if my other one ever runs out.

Tint Sample in Petal – I’m not a huge fan of cream formulas but this one is really nice and a subtle color of rosy pink. I would only wear it on my cheeks, not my lips.

photo 1-96

Everyday Effortless Mascara – I got the shade Brun which is a black brown – maybe it will be less harsh than normal black. This full size mascara look smaller than normal mascaras. I haven’t tried it out yet but I’m always happy to have a backstock of mascara.

Creme Eyeshadow in Organza – This is the product I was most excited about. This shimmering lavender taupe color is super wearable for everyday but very shimmery. It creases unless I wear a primer. I would love to try other colors of this.

photo 2-93

Lip Sheer SPF 15 in Tulum – This sheer cool pink is basically the same color as the last lip product in my Matchbox. The color is very bright and I can tell it has SPF in it. I would have loved to try a different color of this.

Overall I am still very happy with this subscription and will finish out the year with it to see what surprises I keep getting!

One thought on “Jouer Summer Matchbox

Leave a Reply

