2nd Anniversary Weekend

My husband and I recently celebrated our two year anniversary! I thought I would share a few pictures from the weekend featuring my beauty look and some fun Dallas places we visited.

photo 1-90

We started out the morning visiting a local coffee shop we had always passed by called Method: Caffenation and Fare. It’s a small place that has a hipster and serious coffee drinker vibe. I got a vanilla latte and Michael got a cappuccino. I love foam art, it makes the whole experience better. I thought my drink was pretty strong. They don’t have a lot of specialty drinks on the menu – just the basics. Overall not a place I would probably visit again because I just discovered White Rock Coffee (thanks Tess) and I am loving their sugary flavored concoctions and not serious vibe.

photo 4-69

photo 5-61

We picked up some dounts to take with us to Method from Glazed – a great little place in Deep Ellum. They are open in the morning and again late at night to cater to the concert and club crowds. They have a rotating menu with different flavors each day that they list on a chalkboard. Michael tried red velvet and I got a cocnut mocha (tasted like a Mounds bar). Both we delicious and I recommend giving this place a try.

photo 2-87

Later that day I went to Drybar at Northpark to get a blow out. If you’ve never been, they wash and style your hair – it’s great for weddings or a night out when you want to look extra special. You can drink champagne and watch movies while someone else does all the work. This time I chose the Mai Tai style which is beachy toussled waves. I love how it turned out! Their hair products also smell amazing. Going there is becoming an anniversary tradition!

I did my own makeup and used the MAKE Calypso palette with a pop of turquoise shadow on the lower lash line. Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Whiz helped define my brows and I used Mac Lipstick in Syurp.

photo 3-79

We checked out Rise No. 1 (located in Inwood Village)on recommendation from my Mom – they specialize in souffles! I love french food and don’t come across souffles often so I was excited to try it out. I chose the ham and cheese souffle along with a house salad and Michael got the spicy sausage. We both split a key lime souffle for dessert. The atmosphere and food here were wonderful!

photo 5-62

Fresh whipped cream on the side!

photo 4-70

Next up we headed to Fair Park to see Cinderella. It was an amazing show and afterward we had mini cupcakes and saw some fireworks. It was a magical night!

photo 1-91

Just a little note about our anniversary presents. A friend let us know that Vans was doing a collaboration with Disney, and we knew we had to check it out. We went out that night to get some shoes!

photo 1-89

photo 2-86

So many adorable options for girls! No Cinderella though so I went with classic Minnie. Michael chose bright and colorful Mickey and friends.

photo 3-78

I hope you enjoyed a look at our weekend!

2 thoughts on “2nd Anniversary Weekend

Leave a Reply

