Walmart Summer Beauty Box

Happy Fourth of July to everyone! I’m spending the day working at Anthropologie then hanging with my family eating burgers and peach cobbler and watching fireworks. I love fireworks! I hope you have an amazing day celebrating this great nation!

The Walmart Beauty Box is a subscription that ships out seasonally. I never know when they’re going to come other than getting a shipping notification. The great thing is they’re only $5 – the bad thing is that this box was pretty terrible. I don’t think they’re doing a good job of showcasing exciting new products people want to go buy. Also this month I got a repeat…which is a no no in the sub box world. As usual I got the “younger” demographic box which there is still variations of.

photo 1-92

photo 2-89

photo 3-81

 Nivea Soft Moisturizing Cream – This is for face and body and I like that it came in this little travel case. This is a nice normal lotion without a strong scent.

Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Nourishing Anti-Dandruff Shampoo – I’ve tried this brand before and wasn’t wowed and I hate when shampoo samples don’t come with a conditioner. I can’t say I need anti-dandruff either.

St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub – This is a nice sized sample of a cult favorite face scrub. Even though I have a ton of face scrubs I’ll always take more!

photo 4-72

NYC Liquid Lipshine in Nude York – Usually I’m all for a full size lip gloss (even though I have way too many) but this nude color just does not appeal to me. I like a little more color! I’ll try and trade this.

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash in Mandarin and Tiare Flower – This is the exact same body wash I got in my last box! I think my third sample of this too, so I’m getting a little tired of Dove body wash. Not that I won’t use this of course but I think they could use a little more imagination on box picks.

Neutrogena Cool Dry Sport Sunscreen SFP 70 – I think it sad that the thing I’m most excited about is a sunscreen. Now that summer is here I can use all the SPF I can get my hands on (so can my husband) so this is a great little travel tube. This is a brand I would normally buy too.

photo 5-64

The box also included a sample of Jergens Natural Glow tanning lotion (gave it away in a swap as I like my skin the color it is already), coupons for Eco Tools brushes (don’t need any right now), and a sample of One Directions You & I Perfume (not pictured because I have already sampled it so I gave it to my friends little sister immediately). I appreciate these extras even though I won’t use any of them. Overall I think Walmart needs to step up it’s box game! For just $2 more the Target Beauty Box was amazing and full of products I would use. I have never gotten a nail polish in this box and I think that would be a great addition for the next one.

One thought on “Walmart Summer Beauty Box

  1. Even though I got the box for mature skin it wasn’t very exciting. I agree that they need to work harder on the product selection.

    Like

Leave a Reply

