Birchbox Haul

I recently had a few hauls from Birchbox and thought I would share what I picked up. I was running out of these skin care staples.

photo 4-64

Paula’s Choice Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator – This light weight moisturizer is a must. Just as the name says it works double duty to eliminate wrinkles and acne. My skin feels refreshed and looks better over time after using this.

Paula’s Choice Skin Balancing Pore-Reducing Toner – Paula recently named this as one of her must have products and I agree. This calms oily skin and reduces redness with antioxidants. It also reduces large pores and blackheads. I use this every morning after cleansing.

photo 3-72

This is what I got in my mystery sample pack. I love this Dr Jart Premium Beauty Balm. It is actually a good color for my fair skin, provides coverage and has a high SPF. I am considering buying more or this great kit. Sumita liners are great and this one in Jaipur Gold provides a subtle color pop from normal black or brown.

Zeus Beard Shampoo Verbana Lime

Zeus Beard Shampoo Verbena Lime – My husband uses a beard shampoo daily and I bought this for him to try (Birchbox has a wide variety of men’s products too). It keeps his beard soft and clean and this one has a great tropical scent.

Votivo Candle - pink mimosa

Votivo Candle in Pink Mimosa – Birchbox also has home products. This candle has a great fruity tropical smell and is a blend of strawberries, mimosa and vanilla rum. It has a good throw and burns easily. It is a higher price point than BBW candles but is smaller. I believe the wax is higher quality though.

Found any good beauty finds lately?

Leave a Reply

