Sephora Haul

I recently bought a few things from Sephora to take advantage of a weekly deal they were running where you got a free perfume mini with purchase – lately I have really been into perfume samples and my favorite brand was featured to I went for it. I also used a $25 giftcard I got through Shopkick. If you don’t use Shopkick you should! It’s and app and it is very easy to earn “kicks” just by going through lookbooks on the app, walking into stores (many I already shop at), and by scanning items. This is my third $25 Spehora giftcard I have redeemed. There are many other giftcard choices – my mom always gets Starbucks. Anyway enough about that – let’s talk about what I got.

photo 1-80

Caudalie Favorites Set – This has been on my Sephora and Birchbox wishlist for a while. I love gift sets like this because you can try several travel size products without having to commit. This set includes: Beauty Elixir, Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet, Hand and Nail Cream, Lip Conditioner, and Gentle Cleansing Milk. The Beauty Elixir is sort of like a refreshing toner and it has a very herbal spa like scent. The first time I used it it sort of stung my face which was weird. I have used it a couple of times since and it has not done that again. Overall I don’t love it. The Moisturizing Sorbet is a very light moisturizer and it feels very nice. I surprisingly really like the Hand and Nail Cream -it  has a very light scent and feels great. The Lip Conditioner is a plain lip balm that provides intense moisture. The Gentle Cleansing Milk you apply to a dry face and then wash off – I like it! This was a good set to try out some key products, but I’m still hooked on Paula’s Choice skin care.

photo 1-81

Sephora Collection Dry Clean: Solid Brush Cleaner – I decided to get this because my Beauty Blender solid cleanser was running out and this looked fun because it comes with a little scrubby brush. This has argan oil in it and a warm Moroccan fragrance – I love how it smells! I tried using the brush on my Beauty Blender and it tore it up a little bit. From now on I will only use the pink brush on makeup brushes. The cleanser seemed to work well though and I like the case it comes in.

photo 2-79

Tocca Simone Deluxe Sample – I have never met a scent from Tocca I didn’t like so I knew I wanted to sample this one. The website describes it as: Sparkling notes of the tropical frangipani flower cut through the salt sea air, as Simone unfolds into creamy layers of watermelon, ylang ylang, and blonde woods. I really love this! It is light and fun and reminds me a little of Princess by Vera Wang.

Sephora Collection Eco Biodegradable Sharpener – I got this because I have an eyeshadow pencil that is pretty big. This fits it perfectly and I love that it comes with a little stick to clean it out. I recommend this because it works and it’s a great price.

photo 3-73

Unfortunately I was hoping for the sample to be as big as this mini bottle I got from Birchbox a while a go. I was a little disappointed in the size but at least it’s better than a tiny spray vial! Currently Sephora has a promotion to get a bag of fragrance samples using code BELOVED if you want to try out some new scents!

One thought on “Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

