April Birchbox

For April Birchbox partnered with Rifle Paper Co. for a beautiful box design. There was also a few products to choose from for extra add ons that month. I got some good products this month – let’s dig in!

photo 5-55

photo 1-79

photo 3-71

Vasanti Brighten Up! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator – I’ve been wanting to try this face wash for a while because it seems like one of those cult products. It gets almost five stars on Birchbox and great reviews. I agree – it’s a good scrub! It has very fine beads to mimic microdermebrasion and papaya enzymes to help remove the dead skin cells. I also think it’s not to harsh which is important.

Laqa & Co Lip Lube in Honeypot – Yayyyyy this stuff is great! This color is a spot on pink. I’ve previously gotten a coral color and didn’t like it, but this one makes up for it.

photo 2-77

Obliphica Treatment Hair Serum – This is a superfruit infused serum made to repair dry and damaged hair and it smells great! I have used it several times on damp hair before blow drying and it works really well.

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream – I’ve tried this before in a different scent I think form a swap. It’s not the best compared to other shave creams I’ve tried but it’s good for travel. They have a lot of interesting scents (the almond body butter smells great) but this blueberry one isn’t the best. I’m also getting a little sick of seeing this brand in so many boxes! Also one bottle is $20 – I would never spend that much on shaving cream!

photo 1-78

Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter Hilighter Gel – This looks like a mini nail polish and even has the same type of brush…which is just kind of weird to me. However it’s a decent hilighter with a subtle shimmer that goes on easily. I believe it is full size too, so worth more than the cost of the box!

photo 2-2

Look at this gorgeous box inspired mani that Birchbox posted! I would love to try this out but I’m not too good at nail art and I would only be able to do my left hand, but maybe I’ll give it a try! What did you get in your box this month?

Leave a Reply

