Birchbox Lovely Day Limited Edition Box

Every couple of months Birchbox comes out with a new limited edition box and I carefully watch to see if it would be a good one. This month they had the Lovely Day Box which they were advertising for Mother’s Day but I bought one for myself (don’t worry I got something else amazing for Mom). So here’s the scoop: it’s still available for $62! Don’t forget to add on the mystery sample pack and try one of these coupons before you buy: TAKEOFF20, COMEBACK20, MOBILE20, WELCOMEOFFER20, TAKEOFF10.

 

photo 1-71

photo 2-70

photo 3-64

As always the packaging is gorgeous and gift worthy. They also included a card with the product descriptions. Let’s dig in!

photo 4-57

Cargo Blush in Cannes – This is a vary large tin of blush and I have heard good things about this brand. Unfortunately I do not think think peach color will work for my skin tone. This is good for warm tones and my pale skin is cool – one of the other varying colors would have worked better. I am trying to swap this. (It must me popular though because it’s out of stock right now on Birchbox).

Jouer Hydrating Lipstick in Meg – This is another product where the colors will vary and I got one I don’t love wah wahhhh. I am familiar with this formulation from my recent Jouer Matchbox and it rocks but this color is described as a “creamy honey pink”. It just looked too close to my actual lip color and I’m afraid it will wash me out. I much prefer bright and fun lip colors anyway. Trying to swap this too…bummer.

photo 1-72

Living Proof Nightcap Overnight Hair Perfector – I think this will be the fifth product I have sampled by this relatively new brand and they all rock and smell AMAZING! I have a full size of the PhD 5-in-1 Styling Treatment and it’s great! I used this the other night on wet hair and it felt soft the next morning and helped hold my waves. I actually got a compliment the next day!

Rituals Foaming Shower Gel – I like the formula of this – very similar to a shaving cream. The scent (Hammam Delight) eucalyptus and mint is not my favorite scent. It’s too fresh when I prefer sweet fruity scents.

photo 5-50

Harney and Sons Assorted Teas – Y’all I LOVE tea so this was very exciting to get. I got 7 different flavors including Caribe, Earl Grey Supreme, Pomegranate¬† Oolong, and Tilleul with Mint. Getting to try out multiple flavors was great! On the Harney and Sons website they actually sell sample sets! I would love to order one of these sometime.

photo 2-71

Nails INC Gel Effect Polish in Porchester Square and Mayfair Lane – These polishes are supposed to give the effect of gel without a UV lamp through plasticiser technology (whatever that is). I tried out the gray color and I like the formula and brush, but the bottle cap is bulky. It chipped the next day unfortunately.

photo 3-65

Greenleaf Bella Freesia Candle Tin – This scent is a clean blend of freesia, white tea, amber and cotton blossom. I like it – it’s slightly floral but not overpowering. I wish this company had other scents on the BB website because I feel like $10 is a good price for the size.

photo 4-58

Davines Anti Aging Hand Cream – I love this brand and I love this cream! It has a light floral scent (just like their hair products) and packs a punch with great anti aging ingredients. It’s a winner in my book!

Illume Go Be Lovely Demi Perfume – We sell this brand at Anthropologie so I had smelled the candles before but had not tried the beauty products. You could have gotten one of two scents and YAY I got the one I wanted! Coconut Milk Mango is so yummy and tropical. I also love roller balls so this is perfect with gorgeous packaging.

photo 3-70

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum – This is a pretty expensive product to lighten discolorations (which I don’t have), but I’ve enjoyed getting to finally try out a product from this brand. They use ingredients from grapes (hence the vino) for an all natural treatment. It feels very nice going on because it’s oil free.

Overall I love this box! It’s a good deal and a great way to sample a wide range of products. I would have to say my favorite things are the tea and perfume! This would make a great Mother’s Day present and I bet you can still get it in time!

One thought on “Birchbox Lovely Day Limited Edition Box

Leave a Reply

