April Julep Maven

Julep’s theme for April is the Paradise collection they brought in new lipstick colors and brow products!

photo 2-74

photo 1-75

I love being able to customize my box to get just what I want! In this case polish and lipstick only – no brow products because I already use one I like.

photo 3-68

Randi – pink plumeria creme, everyone needs a great hot pink in their collection and this one was calling my name!

Cassidy – bodi blue creme, I don’t usually like cremes so much but this one is very pretty!

photo 4-61

Angie – silver linear liquid holographic, this was an add on and the wonder Maven polish of the month. That means it’s named after a real person who was nominated by her friend. Very cool! I thought this holographic color was different than anything I have.

Blakely – purple and green molten, this was a surprise add on. I like this color but I feel like it is similar to one I already have so I’m trying to swap.

photo 5-52

Lip Gloss in Vivid – iridescent burgundy shimmer,this was my free surprise for choosing 3 add ons in my box. I have never used their lipgloss before and I’m not so sure about this color but I think I still want to try it out.

photo-96

Light on Your Lips Lipstick in Twirl – carnation pink creme, I like the formula of this lipstick and I think it’s a great color!

index

Light on Your Lips Lipstick in Girl Code – dragonfruit creme, what can I say I love pink lipstick so this was an add on. I seemed to have misplaced it since I got my box though. Sorry about that!

I thought this was a fun month with some great, bright colors! This will be my last Julep box for a while because I am overflowing with nail polish. Maybe after I take a break for a while I’ll miss it!

One thought on “April Julep Maven

Leave a Reply

