Whole Foods Beauty Bag

Whole Foods recently released a one time purchase beauty bag. Whole Foods is known for their all natural and organic products so that’s what I was hoping for with this bag and I wasn’t disappointed! I really hope they release more of these in the future. Check your local store – there may be one left for $18.

photo 1-70

Rijigreen Beauty Bag – Each bag is different, with colored tassels and a liner made from a recycled sari. I searched through them till I found one I liked. They look like a great company that uses part of it’s profits for anti-human trafficking. I’m glad they chose these bags because they are very unique.

photo 2-69

They included a product card and a coupon for Biosil (which was not in the bag). I wish they had included coupons for the actual products in the bag – I would have used them!

photo 3-63

Acure Cell Stimulating Facial Mask – this mask is made with French green clay so you look a little like a monster with it on. It also has sea buckthorn oil and Moroccan argan stem cells to purifuy moisturize and renew. I’ve used it once and it felt very light and nice.

Giovanni 2chic Blackberry & Coconut Milk Ultra-Repair Shampoo – The only thing I didn’t like is that they didn’t include the matching conditioner! This stuff is awesome! The scent is amazing and lingers all day. This is for damaged, overprocessed hair. It’s a pretty big sample size and I have been consistently using it since I got the bag. Just this week I bought the shampoo and conditioner from Target because I love it that much.

photo 4-56

Pacifica Eye Shadow Duo – Some bags may have contained a lipstick (which I would have preferred) but it seems like only very limited stores got that variation. People have received this in their Ipsy bags before and I have read that this has very low pigmentation. The colors are “moonbeam” and “unicorn” and they are not my favorite so this will be swapped.

Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub – This was a nice scrub with very fine dead sea salt and volcanic sand. It’s also free of all sorts of bad stuff like parabens and sulfates.

photo 5-49

Gabriel ZuZu Luxe Mascara – I haven’t tried this yet because I have many other mascaras to try out but this looks like a bigger than usual sample size.

Trilogy Vital Moisturizing Cream – I really like this! The brand is new to me and apparently pretty expensive because this sample is worth about $30. It is very light and absorbs quickly, containing rosehip seed oil, marula oil and orange flower. It provides hydration and smooths fine lines and wrinkles.

I really hope they come out with more bags because I really enjoyed this one! I tried some new games and found a couple things I really like!

One thought on “Whole Foods Beauty Bag

Leave a Reply

