Influenster Dessange VoxBox

Influenster is a very interesting website where you review products, link your social media sites and they might send you free things! They call their boxes Vox Boxes and they are completely random as to when you might get them. I was lucky enough to try out some new hair products that they will be carrying at Target.

photo 5-41

California Blonde Illuminating Shampoo and Conditioner – Here’s the product description: DESSANGE Paris introduces the California Blonde collection, a nourishing hair care system designed to moisturize and protect color treated blonde hair. Blonde is a fragile shade that can lose its luster, fade, and weaken with time, so it is important to protect your shade as soon as you color. The special formula, enriched with passion flower extract, delivers infallible shine and luminosity for a radiant blonde color. This brightening shampoo gently cleanses and nourishes hair to enhance shine, color radiance and softness.

I haven’t noticed a big change in the brightness or color of my hair but I like the way it smells and makes my hair feel. When I get my hair colored in the future I would probably buy this to protect my color.

California Blonde Brass Color Correcting Creme – This is a weekly in shower treatment that has blue pigments to neutralize brassiness and nourish. I haven’t had a chance to try this because 1) you have to leave it on for quite a while and 2) it says on the side to wear gloves as a precaution and I don’t have any and that makes me nervous. It actually gets really great reviews on the target website and no one mentioned wearing gloves so maybe I’ll give it a try.

Overall I was really happy to try out these products since I recently got my hair color treated!

“I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

Leave a Reply

