Rocksbox

Rocksbox is a jewelry subscription service where you are essentially renting their jewelry. It is $19 a month but you can keep a box of jewelry for up to two months at a time. Or you can send back your box as often as you like to try out new pieces! You take a quiz and fill out a style profile for your stylist to match you with great pieces. You can also create a wishlist of potential items to get. My stylist chose 2 items from my wishlist for my first box. Here’s what I got! Also their packaging is gorgeous!

photo 1-68

photo 2-67

photo 3-61

photo 4-55

photo 2-68

They include a card detailing each item and how much it will cost you to keep it. All items you automatically get a small discount on. In addition to that you get $10 each month of shine spend to use one something in your box or the Rocksbox store – this does not roll over.

photo 5-48

Wanderlust + Co Orbit Gold Ring – I loved this piece so much I ended up keeping it! It is just the sort of dainty yet edgy everyday ring I have been looking for. I wear mostly gold tones so this fits right in. I have worn it many times since getting my box. This ring turns my finger green just a little bit after wearing it all day, but that is ok with me. I still love it.

photo 1-69

Gorjana Taner Ear Climbers – They sell this brand on Birchbox so I had heard of it before, and I had seen some trendy girls at work wearing this type of earring and I wanted to try it out. The earring does not dangle straight down but rather go up you earlobe horizontally for a very edgy yet subtle look. I have only worn them a couple of times (with my hair up) but have felt very cool in doing so. I almost decided to keep these too but ultimately will be sending them back.

photo 3-62

Perry Street Scarlett Necklace – This is actually by Rocksboxs’ private label brand. I think it is very pretty although I have only worn it once. It has turquoise, nave, white and crystal stones with a gold chain. Come to think of it Easter would have been a good time to wear it. It is a little dressy for everyday wear and reminds me of J. Crew pieces. As the most expensive item in the box I did not purchase it.

I really enjoyed this first month of Rocksbox and looking forward to see what I get next! I think this is a unique subscription service that lets you have the power to try new things and decide what to keep so you’re not stuck with something you don’t like. They also include a preprinted return slip that you put on the package they sent you to easily send it back when you want. You then rate each item so your stylist knows what to send you next. They have a wide range of designer fashion jewelry to pick from – I think there is something for everyone. If you would like to try your first month for free, use code ZARABFF5 when signing up!

One thought on “Rocksbox

  1. You got some nice pieces to try. I liked my two necklaces and one bracelet. I’ve worn two items and will weat the third soon so I can trade them in!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

