March Julep Maven

Happy Easter everyone! I hope you get to spend time with your family and celebrate the glorious day that our Christ was risen! I’m heading to Houston to spend time with my in-laws.

Julep Maven March was the Pop! collection and they came out with the Light on Your Lips Lipsticks in several colors. I love lipstick so I knew I had to get one. There were a few other fun beauty products I decided to try out as add ons to use up my Jules (like points).

photo 1-59

photo 3-54

Lulu – wisteria mist soft focus (semi matte), this is a new finish for Julep so I wanted to try that but also I just love purple

Ali – hint of mint soft focus, a gorgeous light blue color for spring

 photo 4-48

Francis – Celery green creme, this was a mystery add on for me and unfortunately I do not like this color. It will be going to swap.

Lilou – lemon chiffon creme, this was a special gift Julep included for me picking 3 add ons. I was excited to see what they would include but I do not like this color either.

photo 2-58

Fluid Eye Glider – This is their version of a liquid liner with a felt tip pen. I like it and it works well! I got this as an add on.

CTRL + Z Eye Makeup Eraser – They marketed this as the perfect tool to go with the liquid liner to fix any mistakes. I had never seen something like this before so I wanted to try it out, and got is as an add on. It works, but leaves a slightly oily residue (could be because it contains jojoba and chamomile oils to soothe). The felt tip is also pretty grainy and uncomfortable to use on the eye. Not sure how much use I will get out of this.

photo 5-42

Light on Your Lips Lipstick in Happy Hour – I love this! It is a creamy magenta color that is slightly matte. I had to reapply throughout the day but it felt nice on the lips. The cap has a magnetic closure so it doesn’t accidentally open in your purse (which has happened to me before). I liked it so much I’m trying out two other colors in my April box.

They also included a little candy.

I bought a couple of items from the Secret Store which opens to Mavens around the first of the month.

photo 1-60

photo 2-59

Sawyer – copper patina molten, these two were part of a mystery duo. This is kind of an interesting color but I don’t love it.

Ryan – overcast teal satin, this is very pretty but I think I have a color similar to this.

photo 3-55

Liza – aquamarine for March, I love the iridescent blue shimmer! It is part of the birthstone collection and the polish I really wanted from the secret store. This also has a gold cap and the whole thing reminds me of Cinderella. It is a very gorgeous color.

If you are interested in getting some great polish and beauty products in a box that is completely customizable, you can sign up here! My boxes are $19,99 a month and totally worth it!

One thought on “March Julep Maven

Leave a Reply

