March Birchbox

Birchbox now offers a special curated box each month that can take the place of your normal mystery box. This takes the thrill out of finding out the mystery products (which I like) but the Beauty Solutions box looked too good to pass up.

photo 4-49

Look how cute this box is – creativity was this month’s theme. I actually got a different physical box but like this design better so I switched with a friend! I love the cute box patterns – so fun!

photo 1-61

photo 5-43

The Birchbox editors picked each item to solve a specific beauty solution.

photo 2-60

derma e Evenly Radiant Brightening Day Creme SPF 15 – This face creme is free of all the bad stuff like parabens, sulfates and GMOs and packed with all sorts of good stuff like antioxidants and Vitamin C. It’s thicker than I thought it would be but feels very smooth and nice on my skin. I also love the fact it has SPF. The only thing I don’t like it the jar packaging – once opened the oxygen begins to break down the good ingredients making them less effective which is unfortunate. It is a nice size sample too which will last me several weeks.

Dear Clark Volumizing Hair Tonic – The thing I love most about this tonic is that it is handmade in Texas! I used this on wet hair at the roots before curling my hair the other day. It definitely added volume but is something I feel like I don’t need everyday. It has a very strong botanical smell that was just alright and lasted all day.

photo 3-56

Whish Body Butter, Almond – I’ve tried the shave cream by this brand before and wasn’t super impressed but this body butter is great! It is organic with antioxidant-rich moisturizers and the almond scent is just delicious.

Supergoop! Advanced SPF 37 Anti-Aging Eye Cream – This is supposed to reduce dark circles and puffiness and of course I love the high SPF to protect me. It’s a very tiny sample with not a lot of product inside but I still like it from the few times I’ve used it.

photo 4-50

photo 5-44

Laura Geller Beauty Baked Blush-n-Brighten – This was the main reason I picked out this box – how cute is this mini blush! The grapefruit color is gorgeous and has a nice shimmer to it. It provides a lot of pigment. Obviously it was very popular because it is currently sold out. It is something I would buy in the future.

This was a great box for me! So happy I chose this curated box for the first time. For April I didn’t like any of the curated boxes or sample choices but they are partnering with Rifle Paper Co so the box design is gorgeous!

3 thoughts on “March Birchbox

  1. This was the first curated box I have ever picked (I subscribed starting in December) and I like the smell of the Dear Clark spray but it is very herbal. I didn’t like the curated box or choices this month either and I have noticed that they are trying to push them on new subscribers so maybe Mad Men isn’t the best theme. I really hope that I get the Amika Bombshell Blowout spray that they were offering last month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

