Eco Emi Beauty Mystery Box

Eco Emi is a subscription box committed to to green products to help you have a healthier lifestyle. After reading several reviews on My Subscription Addiction I decided to try out one of their mystery boxes for $18. They promised 4-5 products from past boxes. The boxes are still available if you want to pick one up.

photo 3-52

photo 4-46

photo 5-40

photo 1-58

Jillian Wright Skincare Gentle Peptide Cleanser – Here’s the description from the website: This pearlescent, non-drying, naturally frothy lotion cleanser heals sensitivities, fights pre-mature aging with anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant rich botanicals. This very creamy cleanser reminds me of the famous Liz Earl cleanser. I have never heard of this brand before but it’s a little on the pricey side. It was a very gentle cleanser as it is good for sensitive skin.

photo 2-57

photo 3-53

Haughty Cosmetics Eye Shadow in Ambition – This nude beige matte shade isn’t very exciting but this is a nice quality full size eyeshadow. I like the little mirror and the magnetic closure that makes it very easy to open. I have never heard of this brand before and after a little research I found out that they donate 50% of their profits to fight violence against women. How great is that!?

1143 H20 Nail Polish in Sunset – This is a water based nail polish that is supposed to be healthy without toxic fumes that is good for everyone to use. While I am happy about getting a full size polish I am just not crazy about this color. It is to peachy orange for me.

photo 4-51

Grain Citrus Sugar Body Scrub in Bergamot Orange – This chemical and toxin free scrub exfoliates the body with sugar and fruit acids so it is completely natural. The essential orange oils smell great! The scrub seems a little clumped together in the package but I think once I get a little water in it to break it up it should be good.

Overall I liked this box pretty good. All of the brands and products are new to me because I don’t usually shop for organic makeup and beauty products. 3 out of the 4 items were identical to the March box which was nice to get current products. I will also use 3 products and 3 are full size. I think it was a good value and a great way to try some new brands out.

 

One thought on “Eco Emi Beauty Mystery Box

Leave a Reply

