Dry Shampoo Review

Recently I visited a TJ Maxx in my area, which I don’t normally do, to check out the hair and beauty products. A friend had mentioned that it was possible to find Amika products there. While I was hoping to get the Amika dry shampoo I  found a few other options.

 photo 4-45

photo 5-39

Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo – This very large bottle I bought at Target for about $5. It smells great, leaves no residue and really leaves my hair feeling clean. This was my first time trying anything by the brand and I am very happy I tried this one!

photo 1-57

Batiste Dry Shampoo, blush – I found this at TJ Maxx for about $5 when at Ulta it’s $7.99. I’ve heard this brand is a cult favorite, but out of these three it was not my favorite. It worked but not as well as I expected. The blush scent I wasn’t sold on either.

photo 2-56

Macadamia Professional Volumizing Dry Shampoo – I had high hopes for this one because of the high price tag, $25 or about $15 at TJ Maxx, and because I have sampled the Healing Oil Spray thanks to Birchbox and loved it. Unfortunately it was a bust. The formula made my hair very sticky and oily – so not clean feeling at all. I do not recommend this one at all.

Overall the cheap Target buy from Not Your Mother’s is the winner! I would buy this one again and again. I’ll keep searching for that Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo though because it is also a winner.

2 thoughts on “Dry Shampoo Review

  1. Great review! I’d like to try some of the other products from the Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak line. I saw the products at Target.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Influenster Twinkle Vox Box | beautybearblog

Leave a Reply

