February Birchbox

photo 3-45

This month was a hit and miss for me, but one full size product was a standout!

photo 3-57

photo 2-55

Coola Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint – Can’t say I loved this. It is similar in my opinion to Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner Primer, which I think just feels too oily on my face. I like that it has SPF but that’s about it. It really has no tint at all so I was using it under my foundation. I would rather use a moisturizer with SPF.

Harvey Prince Sincerely – I might be in the minority on this but I don’t like any fragrance I have received from Harvey Prince. This one was just way too floral and made me sneeze.

photo 3-51

Marcelle Gentle Makeup Remover For Sensitive Eyes – This was my sample pick because it’s always good to have a travel makeup remover on hand. It ended up not being so great though – very oily feeling and I felt like I needed to rinse my eyes afterward. I like the Klorane eye makeup remover much more.

Amika Nourishing Mask – After I tried their amazing dry shampoo, this was a brand I wanted more of. I was very happy to see this hair mask in my box. I haven’t gotten to try it yet but will soon!

photo 1-62

photo 2-61

Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner – I was so excited to see this full size liner! It had actually been on my wishlist for a while. It has a felt pen tip and can go on thick or thin. It is very easy to apply, and stayed on great! This one is a winner.

Leave a Reply

