February Julep Maven

February’s Maven box was the Afterglow Collection – I thought it had a great mix of colors. The new beauty products for the month were a powder hilighter and a undereye cream hilighter. I really love Julep because you can customize the box to get exactly what you want. Here’s what I picked out!

photo 1-54

photo 5-37

As usual they included a coupon to use on full price purchases (sad you can’t use these in the secret store!).

photo-94

Hartleigh – holographic heart glitter top coat, this was free for all Mavens! I was so happy to get this! What a fun polish for Valentine’s day or any day. There is pink, red and white glitter with little hearts. It looks so beautiful.

photo 3-49

photo 4-43

Becky – oil slick duo chrome silk, this polish is so fun! Sometimes it looks purple, sometimes teal, and then also gray. Very unusual color.

Hazel – wild violet and bronze duochrome, this is so gorgeous too! I’m a sucker for a purple.

photo 2-53

Illume Face and Eye Brightener, Champagne – this is a lightweight eye illuminator that helps cover dark circles. The color isn’t 100% right for me but I still like it. I think it is a good hilighter. It is similar to a eye BB cream I have by Smashbox except without SPF and more shimmer.

photo 1-55

photo 2-54

Neither color matches super great, but I think I like the Julep one more. Both have a twist up application with a nail polish like end.

That’s it for this month! If you want to sign up for Julep Maven you can do that here!

One thought on “February Julep Maven

  1. I started using the under eye hi lite pen and I like it! It’s easy to apply and blend! I can’t wait to try the eye brow product in the March box!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

