Christmas Beauty Presents

My family obviously knows I love beauty products – there were quite a few on my wish list. Here’s the ones I got for Christmas.

photo 3-41 photo 4-36

Beauty Blender – They sell this on Birchbox and at Sephora and I had been hearing a lot of hype about it so it was at the top of my list. My future sister-in-law who also loves beauty products got it for me. Previously I had only used my fingers to apply liquid foundation – never a sponge. You wet this one, squeeze out the water, apply the foundation to the sponge then stipple all over your face to get an even, airbrush like application. The thing is you have to wash it out after each use or else it will stain. Overall I like it and I get better coverage, but there are a few downsides. It takes longer to do my makeup because I have to wash it after. I also tried using normal soap to clean it but that didn’t work – I used the special blender cleanser that came with it and it worked much better but not every stain has come out. And when I squeeze it after washing lots of pink dye goes down the drain which makes me wonder what I’m putting on my face.

photo 1-51

Fossil 1954 Perfume – I smelled this several months ago in the store and was hooked! It’s a sweet and spicy floral combination that is very unique. It has scents of mandarin blossom, pink pepper, ginger, rose, white freesia and Texas cedar. The bottle is also made of gorgeous cut glass. My family was so sweet that I got TWO! One large and one travel size.

photo 2-50

Mally Beauty Evercolor Starlight Waterproof Eye Liner – I love this set of 5 liners from Mally – I had never tried them before but they are on Birchbox. They came in a pretty gold snakeskin printed case with a sharpener. The pencil really does have a great staying power and all the colors are pretty except the rose gold which I have learned just doesn’t show up on my skin color. I would recommend these!

photo 3-46

OPI 10 Pack of Style – This is a mini polish collection based on Coca-Cola. It has several classic colors like red, silver and pink and then some more interesting colors like green and black cherry. A top coat and nail strengthener were a great addition. I like mini polishes because it is hard to use up a full bottle.

photo 4-41

Laura Geller Spackle Eyelid Invisible Eye Primer – This is a great brand I know they sell at lots of different retailers. This stuff really works! It’s not greasy at all or colored, goes on smooth and helps the shadow stick!

photo 1-52

Bath and Body Works Sugar Plum Dream Body Scrub and Ultra Shea Body Cream – Raise your hand if you’re also obsessed with products from Bath and Body Works. Yep I thought so. I’ve actually never tried their body scrub before but I know I love the body cream. This scent is also not too holiday which I like.

I also got an awesome box of Lush goodies from my husband that I forgot to take a picture of. If you’ve never been to one of their stores – they smell AMAZING! All of their products are hand made out of fresh ingredients. I got hooked on their bath bombs last year and have been trying more of their products. My sampler box came with a bear bath bomb, Honey Trap lip balm, a soap, Hot Toddy shower gel, and Sympathy for the Skin body lotion (smells like banana and vanilla!). I highly recommend going to the store to try out some things – they are good about giving free samples. I also recommend their gift boxes for trying a bunch of new things! I also got my husband the R&B hair moisturizer for his beard. It smells so good and fruity and helps to soften and tame his huge beard. Next I can’t wait to get him Kalamazoo – a face wash for beards!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Beauty Presents

Leave a Reply

