January Birchbox

This month’s box was a really good one! The theme was Let’s Do This and they were partnering with a workout group to share healthy tips and tricks.

   photo 4-37

photo 3-42

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product Plus Keratin – longest name ever but this stuff really works! It’s a leave in conditioner for damp hair and I like the way it smells and feels. It strengthens, defrizzes, detangles and adds shine. I actually have a full size of this and have been using it for a while, so a travel size is great! I have seen a version of this for blondes at the JCPenney salon and I would love to try it out.

photo 2-45

Manna Kadar Lip Locked – I really wanted to love this but it was just a fail for me. First of all it’s a super tiny sample (I know it’s hard to tell but just trust me). I also don’t like the color – too nude on me. It doesn’t smell amazing and the staying power didn’t blow me away. I much prefer the Mirenesse Mattfinity Lip Rouge I talked about in my last post. It comes in lots of colors!

photo 1-46

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream – This is a product I have been wanting to try for a while, so I was very excited to see it. I don’t have very dark eye circles but I don’t use an eye cream regularly. I liked incorporating this into my routine – it’s 99% natural and sunk into my skin well. It felt very moisturizing without a scent. Anti aging properties like hyaluronic acid help to prevent fine lines. It’s a decent sized sample too.

Tocca Creama de Mano in Cleopatra – This was the sample I got to choose and I love it! Tocca is a great brand with interesting scents and beautiful packaging. This sample alone is worth $10 which is the cost of the box! It feels great going on with shea butter, avocado oil and aloe. Cleopatra is a grapefruit and cucumber scent that is very refreshing.

MyChelle Advanced Argan Oil – I traded away this sample so that’s why I don’t have a picture of it – but it’s in the full box picture above. My skin is already pretty oily so I don’t like to put oils on it. This is a basic argan oil product and I knew I didn’t want to try it. I actually saw this brand in Whole Foods the other day so it’s very all natural.

 That’s my January box! Have you gotten any good Birchbox finds lately? Leave me a comment below!

One thought on “January Birchbox

Leave a Reply

