December Birchbox

photo 1-43

December’s box was a bit of a mixed bag for me, but here’s a review of what I got.

photo 2-33

photo 3-31

Every subscriber got a coupon for Gap – I got my box a little late and it was only good for about a month so I didn’t get to use it. I think a coupon is a good idea though.

photo 1-34

RUSK Texture Spray – This is a fantastic sample size worth $7 and something I have been wanting to try. Unfortunately I do not love it. It has a very strong scent – very sweet kind of like coconuts, and pretty overwhelming. I feel like it was similar to hairspray and gave a decent amount of volume and hold.

photo 5-25

Dr. Jart + Black Label Detox BB Beauty Balm – This comes in one shade and it actually blends in pretty well. I also love that it has SPF, but the texture is not my favorite. There are other foundations that I like better.

Acure Organics Lip Lush – I got the shade date worthy which in the tube looks really get, but this goes on very sheer because it is made with argan oil. It’s great that it is organic but the texture, and taste are not my favorite.

photo 4-27

SeaRx Anti-Wrinkle Facial Lift Treatment Serum – This sounds like a glorified moisturizer with some good ingredients like hyaluonic acid and aloe. I feel like I don’t really need an anti-wrinkle product yet so I gave this to my Mom to try out.

Vasanti Kajal Extreme Intense Eye Pencil – I chose this rose gold liner as my sample choice and I’m slightly regretting it. I love metallics and rose gold in my jewelry but this just didn’t work as well on skin. I’m used to a dark liner so when I put this on it didn’t look like I had any liner on at all really. I’ll try it a couple more times though.

What I thought at first would be a great box ended up just being ok – thankfully January was much better. Stay tuned for that review!

2 thoughts on “December Birchbox

Leave a Reply

