Macy’s Beauty Haul

A month or so ago I decided it was time to use up a Macy’s giftcard I had gotten for my wedding over a year ago. Michael and I needed a new fan and a scale and there was a little left over on the card so I decided to pick out some makeup items (duh). Look at what I got!

photo 4-25

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Watermelon – This color is so fun, a reddish pink. It really feels smooth and has good (not great) staying power. I love that all of Tarte’s lip products smell like mint! It’s also not too pricey at $16.

photo 5-23

Benefit Gimmie Brow – Y’all my brothers fiance got this for me last year for Christmas and I love it! I had to restock – the light/medium color is perfect. I had really just started experimenting with brow products when I got this. It is a fiber gel that sticks to your brows to add fullness and create shape. It is SO EASY! My brows look more defined and polished when I have this on.

Benefit they’re Real! Mascara – This was a free sample (love those) and I have never tried it before. I’ve been waiting to get this in my Birchbox but I never had. Excited to try this one.

photo-92

Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Invisible Spray – I love trying out dry shmapoos, but I can’t say that I loved this one. While I will say that there was no white residue, I do not feel like it absorbed oil well. Can’t say it gave me tons of volume either and it had an interesting lemony smell that I’m not crazy about.

 photo 1-33

Hahaha a sample of One Direction’s Perfume You & I….can’t say I loved this. I just thought it was so funny that I got it.

Anyway I got some great products from Macy’s! Let me know if you’ve tried any of these or other great products recently.

One thought on “Macy’s Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

