Walmart Beauty Box

So I’m not usually a huge Walmart fan – I’d much rather shop at the swanky Target. However when I heard they were selling a quarterly beauty box I decided to give it a try. I’m glad I did! For only $5 (to cover shipping) I got some great stuff. The fall box sold out quick but you can sign up for the winter box which should have shipped this week!

photo 1-28

photo 2-27

I’ll never say no to a full sized deodorant that is worth more than the cost of the box! This is the brand I like anyway.

photo 3-25

Even though this polish is full sized I can’t say I love this yellow color so into the swap pile it goes. At first I was really excited about this full sized Loreal lip balm but I have SO MANY lip products that I still haven’t opened this one. Thinking I will swap it too.

photo 4-21

This is a cute little travel size hair oil which I tried and it was pretty good. I would never up and buy Nikki Minaj’s perfume but hey, now I get to try it. It’s subpar.

photo 5-20

I used to really like Dove shampoos in college so this is a welcome addition for me. These are generous sized travel bottles that will be great for my next trip.

photo-89

Foil packets womph womph…we were doing pretty good! The makeup was hard to test with such a tiny sample but it was good that they included many shades to ladies of all skin tones could sample. I have tried a sample of the Loreal Pore Vanisher thanks to a magazine before and I didn’t love it. Made my face feel a little more oily and I never feel like these types of products make my pores look any different.

So that’s it! I was happy with this box and can’t wait to see what the winter edition brings!

Leave a Reply

