Trick & Treat Julep Mystery Box

Hi there – sorry it’s been a while since my last post. I guess I’ve just been busy…you know how that goes. Anyway, I thought I would still share about some of the boxes I’ve gotten. So I really do like the Julep Mystery Boxes – I think they are always a great value. Let’s take a look at the Halloween box.

photo 1-27

photo 2-26

I got several products I’ve never tried before – yay!

Brilliance Glycolic Hand Scrub – I haven’t used this yet but my hands are actually feeling a little dry right now so I might try it out after I finish this post! I don’t have a scrub that is specifically for hands so that’s fun.

Julep Nail Mask – This is kind of a cool idea that you slip these little things over your fingers and they are supposed to moisturize your nails and cuticles with all sorts of vitamins and oils. I also just read on the website that they are touchscreen friendly which is really cool.

photo 3-24

Luxe Care Hand Creme – I have received this is another mystery box and I like it. It is pretty rich so I put it on before bed. At first I didn’t like the scent but now I have gotten used to it. I will probably gift this to a friend though.

photo 4-20

Faye – liquid bronze shimmer, I just used this last week over Thanksgiving and it is really pretty. I’ve never used any color close to a brown so I was pleasantly surprised that I liked this.

Blank Canvas Mattifying Eye Primer – I actually don’t have an eye primer, still haven’t used it yet but that’s besides the point. There hasn’t been a time yet when I felt like my shadow needed to go the extra mile. But when I do, I’ll be ready! This is actually nude colored which I was a little surprised about because other eye primers that I’ve seen go on clear.

photo 5-19

Valerie – teal with iridescent microglitter, in the bottle it looks teal but when I put it on on Saturday it looks like a dark green with a goldish shimmer which was good because Baylor was playing that day and won. All because of my nail polish.

photo-88

Beatrix – coal black with multidimensional glitter, I saw this on the site and loved it and almost ordered it but I’m so glad I didn’t! It is SO pretty. I used it over a gray polish and it looked great.

Josephine – deep teal gray cream, can’t say I was wowed by this one because I feel like it looks like one I might already have. It will be gifted!

Overall I loved this box – not very Halloween themed but that’s ok. It had some great products that I’ve never tried and some beautiful polishes. The value was around $90 maven dollars. I think these boxes are a great gamble and a steal! Join Julep Maven to get monthly boxes of fun polishes and beauty products!

2 thoughts on “Trick & Treat Julep Mystery Box

Leave a Reply

