October Birchbox

The theme for October is fanfare – which is great because I’m getting back into all my favorite TV shows. Scandal, Parks and Rec, Once Upon A Time, New Girl…the list goes on and on. This month in terms of products was a pretty good one for me! Let’s see what I got.

photo 1-26

photo 3-23

Mally Beauty High Shine Liquid Lipstick Pen – FULL SIZE product worth $20! This was my sample choice pick and I’m so glad I did. Petal to the Metal is a fun pink color and this is very similar in texture, style and smell to the Stila lipglosses. I like it and am so happy it’s full size.

photo 4-19

ModelCo Power Lash Long Wear Black Mascara – I haven’t tried this out yet but I’m always happy to get a mascara!

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner – This is a thin mask that worked surprisingly well! I put it on my nose (where I have blackhead problems), left it on for about 5 mins, and it changed colors from clear to whiteish. Once I washed it off I found that it was super easy to squeeze some oil out. That makes a good product to me!

photo 5-18

Harvey Prince Petaly Noir – This is the fourth Harvey Prince sample I’ve gotten from Birchbox – they must love him at the headquarters. I’m not a huge fan of his though. This is a very dark and musky floral fragrance – not what I usually go for, but it was fun to try out.

Essential Elements Wake Up Rosemary Shower Gel – I just didn’t like the scent of this. I prefer fruity or floral shower gels and this was neither. It will probably be swapped!

photo 2-25

Loren Hope Exclusive Lilac Mini Alex Cuff – This was my Birchbox Plus pick for the month – so I got a price break on it. The second I saw that it was purple I wanted it! And it is GORGEOUS! It fits perfectly on my small wrist too. I love her vintage meets modern take on it and that it is made in the USA. Check out some of her other designs on Birchbox.com.

The first sneak peek is already out for November and they reveal the sample choices and Birchbox Plus items. I am going to pick the Royal Apothic Cuppa Cuppa Firming Tea Treatment Mask because I love tea and face products. They sell this brand at Anthropologie and the price for the full size is $58! It was a hard choice between that, the Amika hair mask, and the Juice Beauty green apple peel. The BB plus options did not interest me this month…so less money to spend! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

One thought on “October Birchbox

Leave a Reply

