September Julep Maven

I got my September Julep Maven box a little while ago, but haven’t posted it because one of the items was incorrect. I emailed their customer service and got a response very quickly that my correct polish was in the mail – I got it yesterday! Here’s a look at my first customized box.

photo 2-10

photo 1-10

photo 3-9

The Oxygen Smoothing Base Coat was something I didn’t order – I actually I already have this product and like it pretty good. They let me keep it and I gave it to my Mom.

photo 4-7 photo 3-8

Plush Pout Lip Crayon in Magenta – This is my favorite item in the box and it must be popular because it’s out of stock online. It comes in four colors: a nude, pink, red and this plum. This is a totally new Julep item and I think they created a great product. The crayon itself is pretty small, but it is twist up. Unlike other lip crayons I’ve used it’s not waxy at all – more of a lipstick consistency. And it stays on really well! Great color and coverage almost all day. In the center is a moisturizing core and I think it really helps to not dry out your lips. It also has a really nice and yummy scent. I would love to get the pink color once it’s back online.

photo 2-9

Oueen Anne – Lilac Confetti Microglitter. This was an add on polish at a discounted price – a special for their three year anniversary. I can’t wait to use it!

Kirby – Silver Jagged Glitter Topcoat. I don’t have any top coat like this – I think it will look great!

photo 4-8

Dry Clean Invisible Dry Shampoo –Ā  I love dry shampoo and am a big fan of Julep’s Sea Salt Spray, and this was a new product launch for them so I decided to add this on too. Sadly I didn’t like it and I don’t see it online yet…I wonder why. This spray was too wet to me, and didn’t seem to soak up any oil. It also didn’t smell nice which is very important to me – it smelled like alcohol. Now I’m stuck with a whole bottle of it when I could have bought my favorite Tresemme dry shampoo for $5.

photo 3-7

Quinn – Charcoal Purple Satin. This is the one I ordered that they forgot to put in the box. I’m all about the purple!

Other than the dry shampoo, I’m very happy with this month’s box. I want more plush pouts! What did you like about this month’s box?

One thought on “September Julep Maven

Leave a Reply

