Birchbox Haul

Birchbox came out with some new Limited Edition Boxes partnering with CEW which gives out awards to great beauty products. I decided to grab the Mass Appeal box for $15 which is a steal! The box is still available along with the Prestige Headliners box for $18. you can get both for $25 I believe – no code needed. I am so happy I got this box – it’s chocked full of awesome stuff! Let’s take a look.

photo 3-6

photo 4-6

photo 5-6

TRESemmé® Keratin Smooth Keratin Infusing Serum – This is an oil like frizz fighter that I put on damp hair to help smooth it. It smelled nice and I like the texture – it’s a really great size too (possibly full sized?).

Dove Go Fresh® Restore Body Wash – This cute travel wash smells really good, but didn’t lather as well as I would have liked. I usually really like Dove products though.

photo 1-5

Simple® Protecting Light Moisturizer with SPF 15 – This is a vitamin rich and oil free moisturizer. I just tried a little on my hand and it seemed to absorb really well and not have a strong scent. It has SPF but I wish it was higher than 15. I’ll still use it though!

L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Butterfly Mascara – Apparently this has a breakthrough volumizing brush, which looks good to me! I will never complain about trying out a new mascara.

photo 2-4

Burt’s Bees® 100% Natural Lip Gloss in Spring Splendor – Y’all… I LOVE THIS GLOSS! It is all natural with moisturizing oils, a non sticky feel, and light scent, and a beautiful sheer pink shimmery color. It is that fantastic and I have worn it almost everyday since I got it. I looked at the Burt’s Bees website and it comes in so many other colors, so I might need to stock up. I HIGHLY recommend this gloss.

Vaseline® Lip Therapy® Rosy Lips – I’ve never used Vaseline on my lips before but this little container is SO CUTE. IT went on really smooth, smelled amazing just like roses, and left a pretty pink sheen. The only thing I don’t like is having to apply it with my finger – other than that it’s perfect.

I also picked up this face powder with my points because I’ve hit major pan with my current Pixi powder.

photo 1-6

photo 2-5

Marcelle Monochromatic Pressed Powder – I really like this – I used it once and it seemed to mattify and give a good coverage over my foundation. It has a slight luminizing shimmer to it. It comes with a little sponge in the bottom but I used a powder brush instead.

photo 4-5

As always with a purchase over $35 you can add on a free sample pack. I got Folle de Joie perfume for the second time which is ok because it smells really great – light and sweet. I also got this ElevenSkin Perfection Eye Creme + Concealer. Y’all this is FULL SIZE and $30 in the Birchbox shop – I lucked out! It only comes in one shade and I swatched it on my hand and it seemed to match ok. Just a light color that I hope will cover some eye bags. It has natural sea botanicals to minimize fine lines and wrinkles. I still can’t believe I got this full size product for FREE!!!

One thought on “Birchbox Haul

Leave a Reply

