Skincare Faves

My favorite skincare brand is Paula’s Choice. My Mom discovered it about 5 years ago when I started college and I’ve been using it ever since. I used to have pretty bad acne and have been to dermatologists and tried ProActiv (didn’t work for me). As I’ve gotten older, my skin has gotten clearer (mostly thanks to birth control and prescription pills for acne), but also thanks to some hard working products. Here’s what I’m using currently.

photo-60

Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser – This is my favorite cleanser, I currently keep it in the shower. It is a gel that foams up really nicely so it’s also great to use with my Clarisonic Mia. It gets good reviews for all skin types on Paula’s Choice Beautypedia Reviews.

photo-61

These are the products I use at night after washing my face – I usually alternate between these depending on how I’m feeling.

Paula’s Choice Resist Anti Aging Clear Skin Hydrator – this melts into skin and is silky smooth. It is good for oily or acne prone skin, and also helps treat wrinkles with powerful antioxidants.

Resist Super Antioxidant Concentrate Serum – This is a fantastic serum with Vitamin C to brighten and fix damaged cells. It is also good good for wrinkles (not that I need it because I’m only 23, but a girl can never start too early!).

Resist Intensive Wrinkle Repair Retinol Serum – another wrinkle and skin boosting serum – I probably don’t need both but that’s why I alternate.

Resist Weekly Resurfacing Treatment – This contains 10% alpha hydroxy acid which is a chemical exfoliant – helps keep skin healthy and clear!

FYI a good amount of Paula’s Choice products are also available on Birchbox if you want to get points! 

photo-62

I use these products in the morning after washing my face.

Paula’s Choice Skin Balancing Pore Reducing Toner – This goes on a cotton ball and helps remove any left over makeup, reduces look of pores, helps curb my oily skin and lightly hydrates.

Skin perfecting 2% BHA Exfoliant – I don’t use this a lot (see what I’m using below) but it’s also a great exfoliant to keep skin clear. Makes my skin radiant!

Skin Balancing Ultra Sheer Daily Defense SPF 30 – Y’all I gotta have my SPF! I use this everyday and love a good multitasker. It moisturizes, protects and dries matte.

photo-63

Neutrogena Acne Stress Control Hydrating 3-in-1 Acne Treatment – Sadly this product is discontinued and my tube is running out! This line by Neutrogena is still around but not this particular product which is sad because I love it. It’s a gel and is super hydrating and smells nice and has salicylic acid. I’ll use the 2% BHA or another Paula product when this runs out.

Clean and Clear Persa-Gel 10 Acne Medication – This is a great zip zapper, I put it on morning and night when I have a spot and it clears it up in a couple days.

Well that’s it! Now you know in great detail how I get my (mostly) glowing skin. Another FYI, the Paula’s Choice website is a FANTASTIC resource for research on a ton of skincare and makeup brands. Paula does reviews of a bunch of brands and products to truthfully tell everyone if they work or are worth the price. I usually read up before I buy something new. Any great products you recommend?

 

One thought on “Skincare Faves

Leave a Reply

