July Birchbox

Birchbox is the only subscription box I subscribe to currently and therefore my favorite! For July they partnered with Women’s Health for a power up challenge. They provided 12 tips to live a healthier life. BB is only $10 a month and you usually get 5-6 samples. The box was snazzed up this month!

IMG_2292

IMG_2294

IMG_2297

IMG_2301

Included was a one year subscription to Women’s Health magazine! If you don’t want the subscription you can return the card for a $9.99 check – that would cover the cost of the box!

IMG_2306

Harvey Prince Hello Body Cream – I have sampled the fragrance from this brand before and it’s not my favorite – it’s too citrusy? Anyway just not for me, and this cream smells like like the perfume. Feels fine on my skin but still not my favorite. Also it’s extremely yellow meaning lots of dye!

Marcelle New·Age 8 in 1 Power Serum – I’m a fan of serums for night time because they feel a little greasy on the face. I haven’t tried this one yet so I can’t compare. This is supposed to reduce lines, tone, tighten, boost radiance, and smooth complexion. You are supposed to see results in two weeks and I think there’s enough in the tube for that.

IMG_2307

100% Pure Gingerade Shower Gel (Honey Cream Wash) – I haven’t tried this yet but I love shower gels so I’m excited to see what it smells like! Small packets but I will get one use out of each. These were considered a “beauty extra” anyway.

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Eyeliner – I already have this eyeliner in violet so I know ti works well. Its very smooth, has staying power and a great color punch! So excited to test out this silver one!

IMG_2308

RUFFIAN Dressing Room Nail Lacquer Remover Towelettes – This was an extra to go with the nail polish – I’ve never used a wipe before so I’m not sure how well they work.

RUFFIAN Nail Lacquer – Relic – This month subscribers got to pick a sample for the first time. We got to pick between 3 nail polish colors or 3 lip stain colors. I originally wanted (and thought I had reserved) this polish in Ambrosia, a metallic lavender. But a snafu ensued because the Birchbox website was crashing so I ended up with my second choice Relic which is a beautiful taupey silver. I was mildly disappointed and went ahead and ordered the purple one too! The formula is great and I can’t wait to try this color!

I’m happy with all my products this month! Two silver samples is a big win for me! What do you think of my samples or what did you get in your box? Leave a comment!

 

 

Leave a Reply

