Julep Haul

Julep is a great website that mainly sells nail polish and nail care products. They have also branched out into makeup and body products. I actualluy discovered them through a box I bought on Birchbox. They have their own subscription box for $24.99 a month but I haven’t taken the plunge yet. I am more content just buying things when I feel like it. They do mystery boxes about once a month and it’s a good way to get a lot of product for a good price – especially if you’re not a subscriber like me. I got the Truth or Dare box with the Mint Condition Pedi Creme for $24.99 ($100 value).

 

photo-41

Here’s what I got!

photo-42

Mint Condition Pedi Creme – I didn’t have a foot creme and it got great reviews to I thought “why not”. It smells great and contains AHA which is a chemical exfoliant to get off dead skin (what I need!). I have used it twice already and my feet feel great and so smooth!

Doublestep Foot Treatment and Friction Stick – I actually already bought this a couple months ago when I was getting really bad blisters at work. It smells like mint and really works! It creates a barrier between your foot and the shoe. I’m glad I got an extra.

Buff Lip Scrub – Something else that I don’t have and probably needed. Haven’t used it yet but the pen applicator seems really easy to use.

UPDATE: I like it! Definitely worked in making my lips feel smooth and moisturized.

photo-43

I love Julep’s polish formula so I was thrilled to see these! They smell slightly floral, are thick, go on smooth, and stay on for longer than other polishes in my opinion. They are also 5 free of toxins and not tested on animals. All important stuff.

Brenda – Classic With a Twist shimmery silver. I didn’t see this online, but it looks gorgeous!

Noelle – Boho glam sandy beach silk. A beautiful shimmery nude color.

Bergen – Classic With a Twist hazy blue-gray shimmer. A gorgeous blue!

photo-44

Julep offers you add on’s at a reduced price once you’ve placed an order. So I picked up the Blank Canvas Mattifying Face Primer for $10 – a steal! I have trouble with oil on my face and don’t currently use a primer so I’m excited to try this.

UPDATE: I love this primer! It’s different than any other I’ve tried. Doesn’t make my face feel slick – it melts right into my skin. It also has a sort of citrusy smell. It really was mattifying too! I think it’s a winner!

I also used code POLISHPERK to add on Phia – It Girl alluring orchid iridescent chrome. Purple is my FAVORITE color and radiant orchid is the Pantone color of the year and this is a BEAUTIFUL shimmery color and it was FREE. So why not.

photo-45

In a Pinch kit – This was another add on for only $15. It has some great products I have been wanting to try. Lately I’ve been a sucker for hand cream and I really wanted to try their Rock Star hand creme – it has a great floral smell! It also has their Oxygen Nail Treatment  which goes on sheer pink and strengthens and conditions nails. Some one step polish remover pads were also in the kit.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12602277/?claim=j5jshu4au7j”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

