Sephora Haul

I recently bought some things from Sephora that I’ve been wanting to try. I used a code to get a free sample of Benefit’s new They’re Real Push-Up Liner and used my points to try Elizabeth and James’ fragrance Nirvana White. It’s a cute mini roller ball that smells very floral. I like it! Haven’t tried out the liner yet but I tested it in store and it is a gel formula that is super hard to get off.

photo-34

I like to shop Sephora inside JCPenney because I can get my employee discount, but In like to shop online because you can get free samples! Sadly I can’t use my discount online though. These are the free samples I got that I’m excited to try out.

photo-33

On to my actual purchases. I bought the Sephora Favorites Summer Crushes kit because it has a wide range of products in deluxe sample sizes. (It’s also on sale right now for $40).

photo-35

It came in a reusable bag that I actually brought on my recent vacation and stuffed all my sunscreen inside. Here’s the products:

photo-36

Caudalie Divine Oil – Caudalie is a brand I see featured on Birchbox a lot but have not actually gotten to try yet. A lot of the BB staffers like it. This oil can be used for face, body and hair. I have used it on my hair a couple times and I can say that it smells AMAZING! Even just rubbing a little on my hands releases a wonderful scent. A little goes a long way and it left the ends of my hair moisturized.

Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan Mousse in medium – I like my pale skin the way it is thank you very much and feel no need whatsoever to make my skin a color other than that which God gave me so I will not be using this product and will hopefully find a friend who wants it. It also came with a handy tanning mitt.

Lavanila Valilla Coconut Fragrance – This has a pretty strong fragrance but I like it. I wore it several times on vacation in Florida and felt very beachy. It’s a straight vanilla coconut smell.

photo-37

Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray – This was one of the main reasons I bought this kit. I like sea salt sprays and Bumble and Bumble is a pretty famous brand that I have never tried before. I have been using Julep’s Sea Salt Texture Spray and I like that one a lot better. This spray did not have a nice scent and I didn’t feel like it did a lot for my hair and left it sticky. Can’t say I recommend it, and I’m glad I didn’t splurge on it!

Living Proof Restore Mask Treatment – I have a couple of products by Living Proof and they smell amazing and really work. It’s a relatively new brand founded by Jennifer Aniston. I have been wanting a hair mask for a while because my hair is SO LONG. I was hoping to get one through Birchbox this month, but no luck. I haven’t tried this one yet but I’m excited to.

photo-40

Supergoop City Sunscreen Serum – This is another brand they push a lot on Birchbox and I recently got a sample of a different suncreen in a box. It smells amazing! Like lemons! I haven’t tried this yet but I’m hoping it smells the same.

Murad Essential C Sun Balm – I just realized this is the full size amount worth $25! (This kit is a great value) I haven’t really used a sun stick before and don’t like the idea so I haven’t tried this out yet. I’m not sure where to use it – on my face?

photo-38

Shaveworks™ The Cool Fix™ – This is a gel to use to sooth razor bumps, in grown hairs and redness. I don’t usually have these problems but got a bit of a sunburn on vacation and used this like aloe and it worked the same. It has the gel consistency like aloe. It’s a nice sized sample and will be good to have on hand.

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 in Shea Butter & Vitamin E – This stuff feels kind of like Carmex and smells great! It was nice to use this on the beach to make sure my lips were protected. I had read online that this sample was very small – the tube is an ok size but there is hardly any product in it! Bummer.

DERMAdoctor® Shrinking Beauty™ – This is a super interesting product that is supposed to smooth, tone and firm skin. The suggest using it on your tummy, backside and thighs to get rid of cellulite. It also mentioned that you should still exercise to see results. I have used it twice and it’s hard to say if I see a difference.

photo-39

Sephora Collection Color Hit Nail Polish – This was just an add on to get free shipping. It’s a light shimmery pink with gold flecks called “Cupcake Madness”.

Leave a Reply

